Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sinlyr

25 M Boulder, CO

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:39pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I moved to Boulder from Portland Oregon last year, and have been enjoying it immensely. I consider myself a very active person, so Boulder has been a good fit, as I was able to find easy outlets for my active interests: soccer, snowboarding, skiing, running.
I'm usually positive. If something is bothering me, I'll broadcast it fairly easily. That goes the same with when I am truly excited about something. There is no way you will wipe the grin off my face.
I despise how our society places us into these little gender role boxes. I guess it's mostly because I am not the alpha male type. I love sports as much as the next guy, and will bro out in a heartbeat, but I never get into any chest pounding encounters; it just makes no sense, and I see no point to it.
I get along with almost anyone, and try not to judge too fast.

I've played guitar since I was 8, and only in the past year have I started actually writing my own music. Simple stuff, but lyricly it is so much fun trying to put your thoughts onto paper, and then fit them into a chord progression and melody. It has become quite cathartic and rewarding. I find it is an amazing way for me to express the deeper thoughts and problems I face. Frustrations, grievances, excitement, joy.

ISFP if you are privy to that information.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now I'm just trying to live happily and not get bogged down in what I'm supposed to do for the rest of my life. In the past this line of thought has held me in place.
This past winter I worked at eldora mountain resort which was incredibly fun. I usually got to ski or board a couple runs most days. (The only downside was that I had to be clean shaven, so hence, the goatee)
Now I can grow it back out! I was having beard withdrawal.
I also coach recreational soccer at FC Boulder when I am given the work. It is incredibly rewarding working with kids, sharing my love of the game with them.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I feel really self-conscious when talking about my strengths or positive attributes. Self aggrandizement is so NOT me, but I guess here it goes:
Soccer. Love it, play it a crap load, I'd better be at least decent at it.
Anything physical really. I love moving, and using my body as it's meant to be used. It is truly my temple. Though I will beat it up sometimes.
I've also heard that I'm a good listener, compassionate and caring. I guess I have these attributes, but my humbleness won't accept them. They do fit me, if I think about it.
End of self promotion

On a much more serious note: driving up and down canyon to and from work, while simultaneously balding my front tires.

Remembering completely random facts about subjects that have nothing to do with the conversation, or remembering randomly specific events from the past with unreal clarity.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm quiet, shy, etc. but I will open up pretty quickly after I get comfortable.
Also probably my curly brown hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Almost any sci-fi/fantasy book. Or military/spy-thriller. Tom Clancy, orson Scott card. Game of thrones, inheritance cycle.
Recently I've enjoyed hard military sci-fi: David Weber for example.

I really enjoy talking about the storyline/characters of a good book or movie afterward. Arguing and discussing their motives in the scope of the story with someone who has read/seen it as well.

I love a good action guy movie: transformers, fast & furious, oceans eleven etc. but I'm always down for a chick flick or family drama, especially well made ones that get you right in the feels.

House of cards, just started watching it, and am loving it. Nashville, and scandal. But I don't have that much time for tv right now, and also since abc are being dummy heads about being able to watch nashville online, I have stopped. Also when I can I love watching game of thrones, Spartacus, Entourage, the west wing. Guilty pleasures include one tree hill, gossip girl, Veronica mars.

My music tastes vary quite a bit. Folk, blues, alternative rock, classic rock, bluegrass, singer/songwriter, electronica; including edm, drum n bass, trance(vocal, uplifting, electro, psy-), country, 80s hair metal, and pop.
Led Zeppelin, Rolling Stones, Crosby stills Nash young, Eric Clapton, joe bonamassa, Alison Krauss, nickel creek, James Taylor, Kelly joe phelps, armin van buuren, Ashley wallbridge, Markus Schultz, Eric Bibb, Mumford & Sons, lumineers, grateful dead, zz top, van halen, journey, def leopard. In effect all of the genres except super death metal, and poppy mainstream country, except tswift. I have a soft spot for her music, it's so damn catchy. Pop music I can sometimes dig but it can be hit or miss.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Soccer
Music
Seasons
Friends & Family
Food!! Especially chocolate and peanut butter.
A good book.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Jamming with friends, reading, listening to music.
Or most likely, playing soccer.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Obligatory okcupid profile
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Soccer players/fans, snowboarders/skiers. Active, outdoorsy.
That's who I think I would like, but shit who knows!

Therefore:
If you think you like me, message me!