Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

siobhans

24 F New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:47pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi there, I'm Siobhan (pronounced sha-vaughn, on the shocking event Siobhan didn't strike you as 100% phonetic).

I'm an actress from California, moved to New York for school and never left. Now doing the terrifying "face the real world as an actress" thing, which is to say I wait tables and bartend (ahh, living the dream) while going to many auditions and answering questions with "I can't, I have rehearsal" fairly often.

I'm a city girl with a pretty serious love for the beach - I'm never happier than I am at the beach, until I'm spending hours exploring New York. You could say I have some coastal allegiance issues.

I'm pretty outgoing and I'd definitely call myself a people person. I laugh easily and often and I'm generally pretty glass half full, but make no mistake. I'm not a shiny happy hippie, and I have an extremely low bullshit tolerance.

I don't back down from a challenge, and I pursue the things I'm passionate about relentlessly. I'm extremely opinionated, I call it like I see it, and I don't apologize for it.

At the risk of stating the obvious, I love theatre and music - both are an extremely important part of my life and of who I am. I work hard, play hard, and occasionally use clichés because they're succinct.
What I’m doing with my life
Bartending, waiting tables, auditioning, acting, singing. Trying to figure out how to do less of the first three and more of the last two.
I’m really good at
Cooking (when I feel like it). Remembering things that happened a long time ago and forgetting things that happened yesterday. Telling jokes that aren't funny. Listening. The whole acting/singing/dancing (well, less so that last thing).

Oh and I make a mean bake-n-break cookie (it's an art.)

...Apparently using parenthesis should also go on this list. I'm a woman of many talents.
The first things people usually notice about me
You tell me; I've never asked.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Great Gatsby, The Kite Runner, Harry Potter (series), House of the Spirits, Hamlet, Angels in America, Lamb: The Gospel According to Biff, Christ's Childhood Pal, If on a winter's night a traveler, Anna Karenina, The Hunger Games (series)

Movies: The Breakfast Club, Casablanca, Breakfast at Tiffany's, Good Will Hunting, Charade, Clueless, Love Actually, Almost Famous.

Music: At any given time I might be listening to any of the following -MGMT, Jack's Mannequin, Frank Sinatra, The Spice Girls, Eminem, James Morrison, Tupac, Green Day, Mika, Christina Aguilera, David Bowie, The Beatles, Arcade Fire, Regina Spektor, The Rolling Stones, Adele, Sara Bareilles, Vampire Weekend, Eric Hutchinson, Yo La Tengo, Duffy, A.C. Newman, Kanye, or Brand New. This is a small but representative sample.

Recommend me something. Odds are I'm open to it.

Food: I'll try anything once, but I pretty much never say no to sushi, Italian food, and anything with chocolate.
The six things I could never do without
Coffee
iPhone
My friends and family
Music
Flip flops
Theatre

Honorable mentions: red wine, good books, Jameson whiskey, adventures, San Francisco Giants baseball
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Auditions, whatever's stuck in my head, a book I want to read, something funny that happened earlier, something I'm really looking forward to, something I'm dreading , my to-do list, how much I hate the MTA, whether or not I want to go to grad school, how much I want a dog, my next vacation destination, how New York is so impossibly small sometimes.
On a typical Friday night I am
Generally, out getting into some kind of mischief, but it varies.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm still afraid of the dark.

Also, OkCupid, of all things, makes me embarrassed about how poorly traveled I am. I believe they call this a first world problem.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 24–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You think you're someone I should know. I seem like someone you'd like to know.

Bonus points if: you can properly distinguish between "your' and "you're" and don't use "ur" as a substitution for either of those (disparate) words. You're under 35. You have something to say to me besides "hi" or "gorgeous" or some shit like that. You have an adorable dog (photo proof required).

Oh right. I almost always ignore the IM feature. And lately I tend to do all my OkCupiding late at night - you be the judge if you think I'm a creep or an insomniac.