Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sirlaffinwithu

65 M Charlotte, NC

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:43am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Working on university
Job
Retired
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Korean (Poorly), Vietnamese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello to you, Thanks for visiting my profile. I am semi-retired, which just means that I am too poor to live on my retirement income. I work as a contractor at a small plastics firm here in Charlotte. I live simply with a housemate, stepdog and stepcat(in picture) After over 25 years in management, I have found that the stress-free life is sweet. I have lived in cities as diverse as Washington, Raleigh, Asheville, Miami, San Juan, etc. I have traveled in Europe and Uncle Sam gave me all expenses paid trips to Vietnam, Thailand and Korea. I was born in Charlotte and will eventually die here (hopefully, not for a long time).
What I’m doing with my life
I enjoy working to finance my travel habit, The company I work for is small, management is terrific, and my coworkers are a fine group of people. My schedule is flexible, giving me the freedom to travel to places like Las Vegas, New Orleans, and Atlantic City.
I’m really good at
I am a poker player,, specifically, Texas Holdem poker. I played in the World Series of Poker in Las Vegas last summer and I travel to places where they host poker tournaments, mostly casino destinations. I enjoy the ambiance of poker rooms in the casinos and enjoy meeting players who share my passion for poker. There are few feelings as intense as playing head to head with a tournament championship on the line.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a great sense of humor. Some of my jokes are real groaners, especially my puns. I enjoy causing people to laugh and am capable of laughing at myself as well.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy reading and music of most genres. Favorite books are by authors as diverse as Colleen McCullough and Kurt Vonnegut. I especially enjoy historical fiction and nonfiction. My musical taste varies from 19th century American music (Stephen Foster, for instance) to rock from the 60's and 70's. I am a little overweight, so I must like food of all types. Nothing beats a medium rare ribeye, except maybe Alaskan King crab legs, etc.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Historic events which have shaped how we are today along with thoughts of what tomorrow will bring to our grandchildren.
On a typical Friday night I am
If I am not traveling, I am at home, playing poker or bridge online or reading. I live very quietly.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If I told everyone the answer to this question, then it wouldn't be private. I will save this one until I meet someone in person and develop a bond based on trust and respect.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 50–67
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
you are looking for someone who is kind, decent and appreciative of the joys in this life.