Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sirrantsalot

30 M Toronto, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 13
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hey gents!

My name's Rob. I'm originally from Vancouver, but I moved to Toronto in May of 2013 for work. I'm looking to meet new people; friendships, dates, casual flings, pretty much everything and everyone is welcome. I love discovering new things, so please tell me about your favourite places and things to do in Toronto. Maybe we can even do some of them together.

Here are a few of my favourite things: punk shows, queer and feminist theory, being outside, beaches and mountains, drinks with friends, meeting new people and discovering new things, criminal justice policy, lefty economics, mixed martial arts, phys.org, brain-machine interfacing, regenerative medicine, cheesy fiction, being challenged, learning, cuddling, sleeping in, Tofino, high fives, genuine people.

I'm generally attracted to people with warm hearts, easy smiles, and those who laugh readily. I really don't love homophobia, sexism or racism.

Drop me a line if you like what you've read.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm about 70% of the way through articling at a Bay St. law firm. It's fairly demanding of my time, so it feels like my entire life is spent in the office. In the long-term, I'm aiming for something a little less labour intensive. And maybe a beach. :p
I’m really good at
everything but math, being bored or dancing like anything other than an awkward white guy.
The first things people usually notice about me
biting sense of humor and my general awesomeness.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favourite books are a mixed bag; I love both trashy fiction and serious philosophy equally. On the trashy fiction front, I'm a fan of Neil Gaiman, Terry Pratchett, Robert Jordan and George R.R. Martin. I also have a shameful love for D&D novels. On the serious front, I love Foucault, Derrida, Butler and Levinas. I also spend a *lot* of time checking out phys.org.

Movies: Fight Club, Boondock Saints, Snatch, American History X.

Music: It's a loooooooong list. Mostly punk, hardcore and some metal. Right now I'm listening to a lot of Grade, Fugazi, Strike Anywhere, Sick of it All and Boysetsfire. And maybe a little Rancid.
The six things I could never do without
My friends
learning
music
sleep
some challenge to overcome
trashy escapist literature
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Canadian drug and criminal justice policy, mountains and beaches, whether or not law was the right choice.
On a typical Friday night I am
reviewing documents and questioning those life choices extra hard. Or out with friends for a drink. Or maybe out with you for a drink.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Monogamy is super important to me, in the LTR context.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 19–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You'd like to. I'm super friendly. Note, it might take me a bit to get back to you, but I will generally get back to you.