Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sixstring001

29 M Roppongi, Japan

My Details

Last Online
Aug 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
University
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Might want kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hey there. I'm Japanese American, born and raised in NYC, where I had an amazing life. In January 2014 however, I resigned from my job, uprooted my life in New York, bought a one way ticket and moved to Tokyo, without a job or a place to live, because I fell in love with the city and felt the need to spark the catalyst for a change in my life. I currently work in finance, but frankly I don't care if I worked at Mos Burger, I'm here for the experience and not for the career. Gutsy, crazy, reckless, however you want to look at it, I will never regret my actions. One day when I'm on my deathbed, I can look back and say "I'm so glad I took such a huge risk and chance when I was 28 and moved out to Tokyo, and created this subsequent awesome life for myself." I won't be able to say that if I had stayed in New York.

Prior to selling out to corporate America I worked in the music industry. Music is still a huge passion of mine.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Writing the next chapter of my life in Japan.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Butchering 90s songs on the acoustic, little pep talks, laundry procrastination, public speaking and last but not least- I'm extremely talented at basic cooking
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: really too many to list. Mostly rock (indie, punk, metal, acoustic), hip hop, swing, reggae and movie scores (random, I know). I love huge iconic artists, starving Brooklyn garage bands and everything in between.

Movies: Fight Club, Swingers, American History X, Blow, Requiem for a Dream, Fear and Loathing, Heavyweights, Office Space, Clerks, Superbad, Big Lebowski

Shows: Curb Your Enthusiasm, Breaking Bad, Homeland, The Simpsons, Flight of the Concords, Arrested Development, South Park, Seinfeld, Always Sunny. Also, I figure I'll use this section to mention that I saw a live taping of Legends of the Hidden Temple at Nickelodeon Studios when I was a kid. It ruined the show for me.

Books: Liar's Poker, Freakonomics, The Rum Diary, A People's History of the United States
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
family, friends, my guitar, my bed, Italian food, fruit rollups
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends, throwing back a few drinks, out to concerts, spontaneous adventures. Or watching 90's movies in my sweatpants with cheap wine.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Everyone uses this section to talk about how they hate bad grammar and one word introductions. I love bad grammar! Bring on the "their" and "they're" mashups!

Musical or artistic talents (without the arrogance) is a huge plus. Otherwise be smart and have a good sense of humor. And if you can sprinkle some honesty and personality in there I wouldn't complain.