Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


54 San Jose, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 52–61
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Jun 29
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from university
Politics / Government
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Has dogs and has cats
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I’m a fit, happy, young at heart working mother of 3 children (25, 23 and 19); the youngest lives with me at our home in San Jose.

My interests are varied - running, art, music, travel, cooking, the outdoors, meditation (I'm a Reiki master). I consider myself bright, independent, hard working, warm, creative, passionate, affectionate, spiritual, honest, and adventurous, but sometimes wish for a strong shoulder to lean on. I'm open minded and will try most anything once. I have a tendency to be impulsive and impatient, and try to be aware of when I need to temper those traits. Life is busy and includes running half and full marathons, mostly with Team in Training (I ran Chicago marathon in October 2014 - wait, I'm a slowpoke but I still love it), drawing, learning to play the alto sax and exploring new interests. I LOVE to travel and am not afraid to go alone, whether it's for a night in Monterey or an extended trip to another country; of course, it would be all the better shared with a special someone. I cannot think of many places I don't care to visit. I love music - rock, jazz, classical, new age... you name it. I haven't given up on trying to teach myself to play the alto sax though I've recently become enamored of the violin!

I have a BS degree from USF and went to law school at SCU - took time off when I got married and never went back. My work background is in corporate real estate and I currently work for a Bay Area airport in property management.

I'm a reasonably decent pastel artist; I had a painting accepted into the 2011 Pastels USA exhibition (and it even sold). I also have a small jewelry shop on Etsy that keeps me busy.

You - honest, smart, active, healthy, open minded, romantic, adventurous, fun, love giving and receiving surprises, and have a good work ethic. A man who's the best at whatever he does (could be your job, chosen sport, a hobby, the youth sports team you coach or...); that's attractive to me. I expect you're likely the type who's always on the go, doing what you do best, but you also know when to carve some quiet time out of your busy schedule. Ah, you definitely love to laugh... a lot! You're probably outdoorsy and musical - if you don't play a musical instrument, you love listening to music. You are that unique combination of masculinity and sensitivity. I feel safe and feminine around you. I think I have a lot to offer and you are ready to receive it. I'm not in any rush - I'm looking for that unique and extraordinary man who makes my heart race with just a brief look, word or touch (you know, the love of my life!).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Current goals:
Do more art work.
Find a position that will allow me to relocate to Marin County (unless you are special enough to keep me in Silicon Valley!).
Run more (I've been slacking!).
See/hear more live music.
Practice my sax more often.
Travel anywhere and everywhere.
Find my life partner (so here I am!).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Art, writing, baking, kissing, listening, my job.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Hot tubs, outdoors, chocolate, Mexican food, stargazing on a warm night, laughing, romantic gestures, giving and receiving happy surprises, champagne, Salma Hayek, cuddling, kissing, hooded bathrobes, awesome cars, travel, most all music, love, Ranier Maria Rilke, A's baseball, Mt. Tam.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Living in the Bay Area
A big, comfy bed
And sunshine, beach days, art, adventure, starry nights....
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out! that I'm pretty private.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we're a match, you're in my age range and live in the San Jose/San Francisco Peninsula/Marin area.