Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sjk9

51 M Boston, MA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:37am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Okay), Spanish (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Update, the minivan is gone.
FYI, I really don't like dating multiple people at a time, if I message you, I want to focus on you and only you so please be honest and don't waste too much of my time.

I Love humor, love people around me to be having a good time, love food and drink either out or at home. I am addicted to ice hockey and I play several times per week and watch often, either on TV or at TD Garden. I'm a scientist and love my work but also like to set that aside for fun. I love joking around, love pranks, I'm self deprecating and I make fun of others too, try to see humor in everything.
I'm slow to let people in but once in, I'm extremely dedicated to my friends. I love extremes in general (e.g.. weather, sports, restaurants, but not body size, smells etc. You know what I mean). Love to travel. Recently rediscovered my love for the beach and intend to spend lots of time there frequently in warm weather.
Also, ski, sail. camp, hike, scuba, bike, hockey needless to say, tuna fishing (love catching large fish and love eating tuna (think sushi)), etc. And I like to hang at home watching a movie or tv and like to do so with someone there with me.
Grew up in southern California, bounced back and forth across the country a few times for school/postdoc/work, landed in Cambridge, had a couple of now older kids, getting divorced, okc.
Work in the biotech/pharmaceutical industry at the "senior level" and have been much more successful than anticipated when i started out. Want to leave the world a better place than when I entered it and strive to do that in my career, believe I have done so to some extent.
What I’m doing with my life
trying to make the world at least a little bit better. desperately trying to keep myself entertained, please help.
I’m really good at
Amusing myself and sometimes others.

I can do things (cook for example) but generally wouldn't say I'm "really" good at anything because I'm never satisfied with how well I do things, forever trying to learn and improve.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall, my nose is too big, and I smirk a lot so it seems I've got something up my sleeve (but I'm usually just thinking of something stupid and funny (to me) and I'm not going to tell you what because it will in fact be stupid and I don't want you to realize that until its too late).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Tom Robbins, Garcia-Marquez, Confederacy of Dunces, Middlesex, Sedaris, etc. I have a hard time reading because once I start, I can't stop and it interferes with life, I literally will do nothing but read until said book is finished.
Movies: Bruno!, Will Ferrell (anything), This is Spinal Tap (one of the funniest movies ever), Manon of the Spring/Jean de Florette, really liked Silver Linings Playbook, etc.
TV: Eastbound and Down (yes I'm immature), Tosh (yes I'm immature), Family Guy (yes I'm immature), Hockey of course, Always Sunny In Philadelphia, Breaking Bad, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Cooking shows, How I Met Your Mother, Arrested Development. Ali G is brilliant.
Music: Doors, Alexander, Mumford and Sons, Lumineers, Frank Turner, Dylan, Marley, Queen, Who, Stones, Neil Young, Folk like Johnny cash, Blues-Mississippi John Hurt, 60's, etc, no disco or techno.
Food: Pretty much anything, Sushi, barbecue, Mediterranean, eclectic cuisine in general, love fine dining.
The six things I could never do without
In order:
Oxygen
Kids
Water
Hockey
Foie Gras
Friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The perfect meal or perfect event would be more like it. And jokes or pranks.

And recently, why so many people on this site that seem so nice turn out to be not so.
On a typical Friday night I am
Cooking/dinner party with friends or going out to a bar for food/drinks, also with friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I chose a minivan for a car and got stuck with it for 10 years.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–99
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You are close to what "I'm looking for", have read and think you understand what I'm all about (my answers are part serious, part joking) (it will take a while for the real me to be exposed), and are, like me, looking for a real connection, not just window shopping. You think we would have fun together despite my sometimes lack of maturity.