Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sjsvob

45 Fairfax, VA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–44
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 12:47pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.81m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, and might want more
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a peaceful laid back software programmer. I have BS degrees in Computer Science and Electrical Engineering. I like to play/perform on my acoustic nylon stringed Spanish guitars (flamenco, classical, Bossa nova, Renaissance). I also spend a lot of time sailboat racing on the Chesapeake. I stay in shape through martial arts, a vegan diet and living an active lifestyle. I recently earned a black belt in Taekwondo and i've been teaching fencing for the last 7 years. I like to scuba dive, climb, hike, canoe, camp, ski. I just got re-certified as an emergency first responder. Despite all my physical activity I am really an intellectual who never stops learning. Actually, who am I really kidding? I'm doing all these things to keep my mind off not having a lover/soul-mate/wife.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am very busy living my life by fitting in everything I want to do. I eat vegan and do my best to be a quality human being. I seek the Duende when I can.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Sailboat Racing (like Captain Jack Sparrow good), Programming (never been on unemployment good), Playing Guitar (Not quite Andalusian Gypsy good but working on it), Downhill Skiing (James Bond action movie good)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The storm cloud following me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: In Search of Duende, On Fencing, Arabian Nights, Tales of the Alhambra, Bruce Lee's Fighting Method, On the Road, Casino Royale, Three Musketeers, Memoirs of a Sword Swallower

Authors: HP Lovecraft, JRR Tolkien, Feynman, Ian Fleming, Lorca, Gary Gygax, Antoine Saint Exupery, Carl Sagan, Jack Kerouac, Borges, Gabriel Garcia Marquez

Directors: Tony Gatlif, Guy Ritchie, Terence Young, George Lucas, Carlos Saura, John Milius, Ridley Scott, Guillermo del Toro

Films: Le Bossu, Pan's Labyrinth, Bladerunner, Mutiny on the Bounty, the Road Warrior, Enter the Dragon, Princess Bride, Conan, Empire Strikes Back, 2001,

Music: Paco de Lucia, Sabicas, Paco Pena, Rodrigo y Gabriel, Gipsy Kings, Gotan Project, Juanes, Ravel, Manuel de Falla, Debussy, Beethoven, Wagner, Tangerine Dream, Vangelis, Basil Poledouris, Richard Marlow, Marija Temo, Michael Perez, Duende Cameron, Sam & Ruby, Trio Caliente

Television: Young Indiana Jones, NOVA, Cosmos, Vikings, Carnivale
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Oh just the basic essentials:
Maranging steel blades
Spectra halyards
Hannabach high tension guitar strings
Swiss watches with complications
German sports cars
Titanium scuba regulators
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to reconcile the wave-particle duality of matter and whether my arms are equally tanned. I also spend a lot of time contemplating great mysteries in life, like: why are there so many single women in this city lamenting the lack of dateable men but so few visiting my profile? Or why is it I can go out and meet half a dozen women on a weekend but have trouble meeting someone with shared values.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Taekwondo classes with my son, (weapons and sparring). going to see friends perform. sometimes busking for the fun. Occasionally inviting a friend over to give me their opinion on the cask of Amontillado in my cellar.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I spend so much time sailing, practicing martial arts, teaching fencing and playing the guitar because I am hoping if I'm a really good person in this life that the creator will let me be a pirate in the next.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Write me if thou donst want to change thy kitty litter box by thy lonesome for the rest of thy life.

I am using online dating to find a compatible life partner. If I write you it is because we share common interests and similar ideology. I have high hopes that online dating will allow me to meet someone compatible rather than relying on chance. Perhaps it is misplaced but I persevere.

Do not write me if you prefer to spend your days lying in bed popping medication. In fact if you don't write me back I'm going to assume you fit into this category so that I can feel better about myself.

Do write me if you can use an activity partner. I am always looking for sailing crew, someone my children can trust to belay me, a dining companion, theatre company, a muse or someone with strong arms to help me move furniture.