Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

skc_

47 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Apr 11
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, Italian

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm an architect, a photographer, an art collector, a pretty good cook, a meditator, a liberal and a yogi who's fun, compassionate, and loyal and a flâneur with what remains of a southern accent after living here 13 years.

I have a host of favorite places and pastimes, but maybe you can show me new things. I believe for the most part things are more fun with someone else.

I like yoga an awful lot, have practiced for about 11 years. Maybe we can go to class together.

I love the city and all it's abrasive, noisy, overpriced ways. I hang out most of the time somewhere between Union Sq. and Tompkins Sq. Park. I'm also a fan of wandering the High Line. Feel free to stalk me on Twitter. Or better yet, say hi.

I cook a lot and love trying new recipes as well as restaurants around town. A few faves are Craftbar, OTTO, Northern Spy Food, Osteria Morini, Ed's Lobster Bar, Porsena, Exchange Alley and BLT Prime.

I've never been married and don't have kids, but want both sooner rather than later.
What I’m doing with my life
Work wise: Overseeing the building of a school in Chelsea.
I’m really good at
cooking, lying on the beach at Kismet, wandering museums, conducting impromtu tours of the city, dining out, photography and headstands.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love to travel any chance I get. Who doesn't, right? I lived in Venice when I was in architecture school and in Lugano, Switzerland briefly working for the Archduchess of Austria.

Summers are spent on Fire Island. If you know Fire Island and "get it" then I'd definitely like to meet you.

Some more favorites things in no particular order: Jack Kornfield and giving money to Spirit Rock and Kripalu. Foucault's Pendulum by Umberto Eco, The Passion by Jeannette Winterson. the Spanking at One Lucky Duck. L.A. Burdick, Robicellis cupcakes and coffee..

I'm a big fan of the arts in all forms whether architecture, painting, sculpture, theater. I'm a member of MoMA, the Guggenheim, the Whitney, Dia: Beacon and the Rubin Museum Always up for checking out an installation or gallery opening. Also like to wander Smorgasburg, the Brooklyn Flea or really just about anywhere. Definitely a walker of streets.

I spend some time at Shambhala's open sittings on Tuesday nights. 2013 was the year of retreats. Did a 3-day weekend retreat at Shambhala, a 6-day retreat at Kripalu in Feb. with Jack Kornfield, a 5-day yoga and fitness retreat at Kripalu followed by a 3-day retreat with the incomparable Seane Corn, and did a 10-day silent retreat at with Jack Kornfield at Spirit Rock in CA.
The six things I could never do without
cheese, chocolate, yoga, brooks brothers shirts, Tulsi tea, high thread count sheets, chestnut bisque, art, BBC World Service
I spend a lot of time thinking about
time...and how I can manage to see more of the world and work differently.
On a typical Friday night I am
During the summer I'd be in Kismet on Fire Island going to bed early for early morning yoga on the beach. I've had a share in a house for several years. And yes, there's room for you to come for the weekend.

Otherwise, it would be post-work yoga class followed by roaming the streets and having dinner someplace new or old, film forum or a gallery opening or at home trying a new recipe.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 32–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You're looking a partner, someone who's got your back. You know that being happy is more important than being right.