Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Bokonon06

30 M Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 25
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm from a small town, moved to Berkeley for College, spent 6 months in Australia, worked in Tahoe for a winter, drifted around Central America, moved to a smaller town for grad school, and landed back in the east bay (which I love) for work. I recently started said job (which I also love) and I'm focused on that, but at the same time finally have time to enjoy myself more outside of work.

I love to travel. My travel philosophy is to have a rough plan and to gladly diverge from it. One of my favorite quotes of all time, from one of my favorite authors of all time, is "peculiar travel suggestions are dancing lessons from god" - Vonnegut.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working hard, but generally loving it. I'm a veterinarian. Outside of work, I'm skiing whenever I can, making and drinking good beer, climbing, drinking too much coffee, hiking/backpacking, exploring the bay (preferably the east bay), planning my next trip.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm good at learning new things. I'm very adaptable.

I ski pretty well.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love to read, mostly fiction. It's hard to pick favorites, it's like picking a favorite food, sometimes you're in the mood for different things. I'm reading some Michael Chabon at the moment, a book about my Oakland neighborhood.

Shows: Breaking Bad (so sad to see it go), Shameless, Walking Dead (i love any movie/show/book involving zombies), Game of Thrones

Music, it's great. Movies, I like em. I've never clicked with someone based solely on their taste in movies, so who cares. Let's chat in person about it.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My passport
Delicious west coast micro brews
Mountains and forests
Good books
Decent coffee
Family and friends of course
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Getting drinks with friends. Exploring Oakland. Or driving to Tahoe. Or staying in.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you love the bay area but want to spend your weekends somewhere where you can see stars. If you're passionate about the things you do and want to share them and do them with someone else.

Or you just want to get a beer, make a friend, and see if we mesh. Because really, based on a profile, who knows...