Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

skidance

60 F Palatine, IL

I’m looking for

  • Straight men only
  • Ages 50–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:48am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Geezzzzzzz! I really can’t believe I am back on a goofy site! I guess I have always been somewhat of a risk taker so here I go. I am looking for an adventurous and honest man with a kind heart and a good sense of humor. Humor has gotten me though some tough times, so I really can’t get through this crazy life without it .I find intelligence, humor and a special style to be sexy. Ha! I think we may need to find “sexy” in a variety of attributes as we age and we get a little less friendly to the eye. I am not originally from IL and I have lived in a number of different cities in the U.S. I love to travel and I have been fortunate to have visited a few countries. I truly enjoy people and I have friends of all ages. I like to dance and I love listening to live music.I especially love the BLUES but I have a wide variety of bands I enjoy from Indie type bands like Death Cab and Broken Bells to old Beatle music. I am a pretty decent skier for I spent a ski season in Aspen, Colorado after I graduated from college. I took up dancing and a little sailing in my 50's so I am always ready to learn a new hobby or sport. Do you have the enthusiasm for staying healthy and active for I truly believe an active life style will keep one young? I refuse to act or dress like an old person and I would like my guy to feel the same and have a desire to stay young thinking in all aspects of life. I also like my quiet time and enjoy cuddling and watching a good movie. I have a BA in Political Science from the University of Wisconsin-Madison and I have retained some of my liberal leanings. I am not religious but spiritual. I would never hurt or lie to a friend, and especially my man. I do expect reciprocal treatment. I have put the dates on my pictures for it seems that too many people have very old photos. Please include a picture on your profile without sunglasses. I want to see those great eyes. Don't be shy. Let's have some fun and see if anything develops. The meeting of two people is like the contact of two chemical substances: if there is any reaction, both are transformed :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am trying to simplify my life and reduce my daily stress. I have sold my large home and now I am going to rent a condo for awhile until I decide where and how I want to live. We don't look like we did when we were 20 lol but I am attempting to fight the aging process with my weapons of exercise, healthy food, humor, fun and good friends.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am really good at having fun, especially when listening to live music, dancing, skiing, hiking, playing on the water or learning a new sport/activity. I love finding fun things to do in the city. I love discovering new music and new fun venues. Have you heard of Guitarra Azul, a great local Latin group or Kevin Purcell and the Nightburners, a great local Blues group? I have been through some challenging times but I think the bad times only make the good times sweeter.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The first things people really notice about me is that I don't act like an old person. I do really try to eat healthy but every now and then I will indulge in a hamburger or steak, but I rarely eat fast foods.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The latest book that I read which I really loved combined history and romance. It is called "Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet." I confess that I do not read as much as I would like for I still work full time. I love intense movies and live plays. I love the blues, rock music, old 50's music to dance to, swing music, big band, Latin, classical and more. I love trying new foods, especially Thai and Vietnamese. I am always trying to discover new local live music and I have found a number of great local bands. I have gone to the Crossroads Festivals in Chicago. I really need to be outside as much as possible so I am always looking for new ways to enjoy the outdoors which can be a challenge with the Midwest weather. I can walk for miles and I love spending a day exploring Chicago.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1.smiling dogs,2. sunny days, 3 haunting music, 4 new foods and new cultures,5 turquoise oceans and rugged mountains and 6 exploring new places/activities with a friend or partner.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I may be living five years from now?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
On a typical Friday night I am listening to live music and hopefully dancing or cuddling with someone who is very special to me .
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The most private thing that I'm willing to admit is that I can't imagine spending the rest of my life alone.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you enjoy some similar activities or you would like to introduce me to some new music/dance/adventures/hobbies/sports. No super old photos please!

WARNING: Any institutions or individuals using any portion of this information you DO NOT have permission to use any of my profile or pictures in any form or forum both current and future. If you have, or do, it will be considered a violation of my privacy and will be subject to legal action. It is recommended that other members post a similar notice