Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

skidownthehill

30 F Portland, OR

I’m looking for

  • Everybody
  • Ages 27–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:56am
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
More-socially-apt than most yet still-mildly-socially-awkward engineer. Fitness enthusiast. Woman on a bicycle!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I tend to keep myself pretty busy, although I took that to an extreme for a while and now am getting better at balance/making sure there's some down time and quality time with quality people.

I'm (one of the many) young professionals in Portland who works- sometimes a bit too much. But I do cool stuff! Designing buildings is really nifty! And I work with great people in the architecture/engineering/construction industry! So while work is sometimes really stressful, it's also pretty darn rewarding.

When I'm not at work, I can often be found on my bicycle somewhere in the greater Portland region- off on a bike ride that started out of one distance, then turned into a much longer distance, sometimes purposefully and sometimes not. Or I'm at the gym, or walking around somewhere. i.e., doing something physically active.

Or I'm eating.

Also I read quite a few books, when I'm lucky enough to have the brain capacity after a day of mental labor.

Of course, like many people, I have other hobbies/interests/activities, but if I listed them all here this profile would be far to long. Briefly: gardening (even if I have no idea what I'm doing), traveling, lurking about in bookstores and farmers' markets, pretending I know what I'm doing and fixing something around the house, and listening to what other people have to say.

I used to spend quite a bit of time doing activist work. I could talk your ear off about the state of the revolutionary left in the US and internationally, the attack on women's rights, environmental devastation, union politics, and so on- but I'm taking a bit of a break from this. And I have a (bad?) tendency to not talk about it unless you really want me to.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
math!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
This is a tough one- I'm not other people, so how am I supposed to know! Likely my fluffy hair. Depending on length and weather, it's either curly or just.... fluffy. And kind of sticking out on one side.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm a huge fan of almost all books, although particularly political books, history, and bad science fiction/fantasy (for bedtime reading).

Food: If it's gluten free, chances are I'll inhale it. I'm a particularly big fan of anything with large amounts of vegetables, Indian food, tacos, and anything spicy.

Music? Turn it on, and I'll probably be bouncing my head around and singing in a few minutes, no matter what it is. Although to be quite honest I spend a lot of time listening to classic rock. In Portland, this means I am made fun of fairly frequently.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
When I think about this I think of material things: my kitchen cookware/pots and pans (that's probably more than one thing, but whatever), books, a bicycle, hot showers, sleep, and good people.

I debated putting "sleep" twice instead of good people. But then I didn't.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Will that structure stand up in an earthquake? What is the next thing I'm going to eat? What am I going to do with myself after work/this weekend? How is it that people are so awesome?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
either at the gym/in the pool/on a bike ride, at home cooking, at the bar for happy hour, and whichever of the above, typically in bed pretty early because I'm exhausted after a long week. This question should ask about Saturdays. Or- to be more Portland specific- "your last worknight of the week".
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Often I forget how old I am... then OKC reminds me.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You would like to engage in one of the following activities:
-Wander around Forest Park, Mt Tabor, or another local park.
-Bicycle ride!
-Beverage (adult or otherwise) on a patio in the sun.
-Portland Art Museum?
-OMSI?
-Dinner and the symphony!
-Brunch.

Look, I'm making this super easy- you can literally just pick an activity and send me a message saying "let's go do X sometime", with a suggested time and date! I'm far more interested in meeting people in real life then spending forever messaging back and forth. If we click- as friends or otherwise- great! If not, at least we got out of the house/did something different for a while!