Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

skinkie

29 M Leidschendam, Netherlands

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Dutch (Fluently), German (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am currently self employed as an open source software developer and do consultancy on open data. My main themes are recently public transport information and governmental data. I am a bit of a creative type and indulgining in hobbies such as beekeeping and playing the piano.
What I’m doing with my life
While doing my Masters in Artificial Intelligence I have co-founded a foundation on open geospatial data. Using this administrative vehicle we managed in two years to make public transit information such as schedules, punctuality, locations of stops available to anyone that wants to make a better app than the monopoly that ruled the Dutch market for twenty years. I am actively using this datacollection as mains to educate transport agencies how they can consume this data theirselves to make their schedules better for their commuters.

My primary cause is sharing knowledge, giving talks, making not so public data available to the public as "open data". Because I am self employed allocating time is trivial, and each new challenge opens a lot of new connections for paid assignments. Next to that I am doing a lot of fun stuff, see the next section ;)
I’m really good at
Linux; Basically my job and operation system of preference. Know many stuff about it, developed for it. And you can find my name in the changelog.

Databases; Reorganising data is fun. But you have to store it somewhere. I'm pretty decent in designing relational databases and building queries.

Underwater Hockey (Octopush); the only teamsport I use to play weekly. Now just fun with fast swimming and keeping in shape.

Some people think that I'm really good with music. I play the piano, and love to listen and write/compose music. I favor major key tonology. Some people would say that is like children music, I just like to express myself.

My photography also surprises some people ;) Usually because it is either from the sky using a tiny helicopter. Or they are macro recordings from small things for example bees.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyebrows and my blue eyes. I basically didn't hear anything else, but if you have have any specific opinion you can message me. In real life I get always asked whats my age. Since you already know, by the top of this page... you could only say that I look younger than I really am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Before I gave myself a eReader for my birthday I was not reading much other than emails and work related articles. While when I was younger I read a lot of stories, my current shift is to books with a lot of information that can help in life. But occasionally reading fairy tales to others, to make them fall asleep is fun as well. If I do need to give you a suggestion: "De Lotgevallen van Ferdinand Huyck" (old-Dutch). If you are into psychology I would suggest: "The Power of Introverts in a world than can't stop talking".

With respect to movies, I like some fantasy, sci-fi, adventure in HD. But basically anything goes, watching Shrek II still makes me smile :) The last animation I watched was Frozen, and I loved it.

Shows; I am not really watching television a lot. Mainly due to technical reasons and time constraints. What I watch on "Uitzending Gemist" is politics and investigative journalism. For the more fun parts I like to watch House MD, Stargate, Macgyver, JAG, X-Files, Star Trek, The Walking Dead.

Music, basically everything with a piano in it. For example; Vanessa Carlton, Delta Goodrem, Taylor Swift, Marit Larsen, Lindsey Stirling, The Piano Guys. But also the symphony style musicians like Meat Loaf. Oh and I kind of like everything produced by Max Martin. Yes... this includes Britney, Solid HarmoniE, Backstreetboys... the man is just a music genius. You can understand how happy I was with the album "Red" ;)

Food, I like to make pancakes. Wanna try? I can always be woken up for a nice cup of Chinese Tomattosoup or Peasoup.
The six things I could never do without
I guess knowledge is the word here. But it would be stupid not to say love and tenderness. In general I usually don't travel without my headphones, ipod and netbook, because I don't like to wait and try to be productive. It is better to do something useful and have more free time later on.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Love, psychology, politics and science. Regarding to...

Love; why am I single. And what makes me fall in love to the wrong girls. I currently try to avoid the narcissistic type.

Psychology; while Myers-Briggs claims I am an extravert. I may be an introvert in disguise. One thing seems to be clear, I am high sensitive.

Politics; why doesn't anything change if parties change. It always seems to go in the same stupid direction. I mean, even the pacifist Greenparty now voting pro-military, or the liberal party being influenced by Wilders...

Science; I guess everything that speeds up the development of humans and give people more time to spend on useful things. Is a good thought to wonder about, and if possible come up with something better.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home. I'm boring, doing stuff, chat. But typically not in the city. I don't really like crowded places.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Being James Bond, I went to Russia with love.

...and I totally fancy strapless things on a girl. Its basically the combination of the naked collarbones and shoulders.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–29
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You think that you are serious, like to cuddle (maybe not on the first date...), but in general: have ambitions and consider yourself to be intelligent.