Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

skinnyNscruffy

35 Brooklyn, NY Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 6:01pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am the most adventurous/low-key person you will ever meet. Although I've been in New York City most of my adult life, I've lived and worked in India, China, Singapore and Australia; in my younger days I hitchhiked to the Arctic Ocean and worked on an organic brown rice farm in the foothills of the Himalayas. At the same time I think of myself as relatively easygoing--day-to-day I enjoy the simple pleasures of developing my yoga practice, coding, cooking, roaming the city (especially the outer-boroughs, by foot and bike), and living simply. Although I come across as fairly sociable, on Myers-Briggs I am always portrayed as introverted (I'm an INFP if that means anything to you!) and I have a small circle of close friends and family. Having said that I have a big heart with lots of room in my life for the right woman to share my adventures with.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living and working in Brooklyn. I changed careers 3 years ago and became a coder at a startup in DUMBO. Best decision I ever made!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being prompt! My sister told me that when I'm not 5 minutes early, she starts to worry because she can count on me like clockwork. Navigating Cities, particularly New York. I know the outer boroughs as well as anyone. Cooking Indian food.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Name says it tall! That I'm tall, skinny, and usually scruffy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I have a penchant for Scandavian Crime Novels and in the past few years have read at least a couple dozen. Wallander and Martin Beck are my favorite fictional Swedish detectives! I recently saw two films about East Germany in the 1980's -- "The Lives of Others" and "Barbara" -- they were both very moving and hope to see more like them (any suggestions?). Music: Soul and Retro-Soul, ie. Marvin Gaye and Amy Winehouse. Really into M.I.A. lately. And Sia! TV: "In Treatment" is my favorite HBO series.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Bike, book, yoga, coop, mortar&pestle, passport.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend a lot of time thinking, period. Probably too much. What is my place in the world? How do I grow professionally and become a more efficient, collaborative, creative programmer? What should I be doing in my yoga practice right now to make me more conscientious, grounded?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Friday night yoga class! Or some sort of exercise. Best way to start the weekend.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you want to go on bike rides in Brooklyn or hikes upstate this summer. If you think smartphones should be turned off on dates. If you are available. If you eat EVERYTHING. Or if you just want to meet for a drink or coffee!