Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


40 Chicago, IL Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 7:49pm
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body type
Strictly anything
Not at all
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from two-year college
Science / Engineering
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Swahili (Okay), Spanish (Poorly), C++ (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.

I JUST MOVED BACK FROM San Francisco 8/29/14, I'll update shortly

I <3 Twix bars

Hi! I'm an INTJ 5 years in SF from Chicago. I had no intention of being here this long, but life is funny like that. I love my job and am really starting to warm up to the Bay Area. So many happenings and natural beauty that begs to be discovered and explored. I like to play guitar, work out, laugh out loud and smile. That sounds so cheesy, but it's true. Cooking is a huge passion of mine. I have this thing for food cooked over an open flame. If you share that obsession, then we just might get along. My ideal match would be adventurous with a good general knowledge of the area and is willing to explore.

One thing I've recently gotten into is volunteering at the local soup kitchens and other non for profit organizations. I have been blessed with a great family, skills and resources, so it's time for me to give back, plus it's a great way to bolster my woefully anemic social life.

Being from the Midwest, I'm real easy to get along with and still retain midwest values when it comes to dating. I studied Microbiology, but work in IT, on the consulting side of the business for the past 14yrs. I like long walks on the beach and horseback riding in the nude. Ok I am getting a bit weird with it, but who cares, it's the internet. If you're gonna respond, you've probably already made your decision .
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
On a daily basis, I work hard at being a better person, spiritually, mentally, physically, and emotionally.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Lots 'o' stuff, but I guess my best is cooking, Jeopardy, playing guitar, and computers
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile
I am black.
It's great when I talk to clients on the phone then meet in person. Often I can see the wheels screeching to a halt as they say to themselves, "Hmmm, this guy didn't sound black, but yet he is........I'm confused and maybe even slightly disturbed"
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Running with Scissors, Shawshank Redemption, Dinosaur Jr, Mos Def, Talib Kweli, Kanye, Jay-Z , Jeff Buckley, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Minutemen, Sublime, Sound Garden and a Medium Rare Ribeye steak
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
an Andriod device from the Galaxy family
a PC or a Mac with a lotta RAM and a few good processors
food, air and lime Italian mineral water
Twix bar
King size Twix bar
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How the fuck do people afford to buy a home in SF? I do pretty good, but still......
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Decompressing from the work week by cooking something new and tasty, watching a movie, or weeping softly wondering why I am still in San Francisco
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a ridiculous sense of humor
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you have a Twix bar for me

Or you just want to go out to eat or get coffee and chat. I'm easy