Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sladonk

42 M New York, NY

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 25–42
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Apr 29
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Online media veteran with a healthy interest in the food, cocktail, and culture of Manhattan, where I've lived for four years since relocating from New Orleans (but grew up in CT). Summer weekends are mostly spent fishing or sailing, while weeknights find me enjoying downtown NYC.

I am spontaneous, witty, and romantic
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
By day, trying hard to make news media more useful and relevant to people who care to read it (and they should). By night, enjoying all New York has to offer, usually by taking strolls around downtown Manhattan to various restaurants, bars, live music venues, galleries....
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm quite a good cook, although I rarely cook in the city since there are so many places to go. Snarky comments, witty observations of random people's behavior, listening intently and actually hearing what other people are saying...and use of ellipses.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
What an odd question, how would I know without asking, and asking seems kind of vain. Maybe my eyes? Isn't that the first thing everyone notices?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Lord Jim, Kitchen Confidential, Moby-Dick, Endurance: Shackleton's Incredible Voyage, Heart of the Sea, many more.

Movies: Apocalypse Now, Ghost Dog, Down by Law, Dead Man, The Godfather, Godfather 2, Repo Man

Food: Just about anything that's well-sourced and thoughtfully prepared. Much easier to say I don't eat fast foods of any kind, nor donuts, nor (most) junk food. And no soda, either.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Computer, phone (which is really just a pocket computer, rarely used for calls), kitchen knives, music collection, corkscrew, and my unwavering love for all that's good and right in the world...or something.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
News and media; can't help it, even when I'm not at work. I spend a lot of time thinking about and observing people, which is a big reason I chose to live here. I find people-watching fascinating.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Oddly, Fridays are typically a slow night. I do most of my going-out on weeknights. If I am out on Friday it's usually to see a band or to grab an early dinner and a few drinks in the neighborhood.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I shot a man in Reno, just to watch him die. Err, wait, that was Johnny Cash, not me.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Any of the above sounds interesting and you'd like to talk more, either here or....