Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sleepyBobik

58 F Emeryville, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 12:24pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Russian (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Here goes my self-summary: unattached and independent human being who fortuitously is one of them, enigmatic females; belongs to high energy-low/no drama variety of them; has just one minor flaw - slightly over-educated....
Quite extensive traveling and work abroad helped me to overcome most of cultural and upbringing-induced narrow-mindedness and bigotry. I was happy while working in Spain, Germany or Poland and survived using smile and just a few words in native languages. As they say " People who wear smiles have friends. People who wear frowns have wrinkles". It works for me.
Bay Area resident since 1995 and love it because in this climate I can wear my favorite high heels and shortish skirts all year around.
The long stretches of "survival of the fittest" have taught me important lesson:" Be your-self no matter what they say".
Here is one of my favorite quotes ( there are so many people much smarter than me):
"Perhaps the most indispensable thing we can do as human beings, every day of our lives, is remind ourselves and others of our complexity, fragility, finitness, and uniqueness" ( A. Damasio).
Is this just a wishful thinking or a new paradigm is evolving?
What I’m doing with my life
Reading, learning, reading, dancing and enjoying it all together.
Omnivorous reader, got enchanted by John Galsworthy, S. Maugham and P.G. Wodehouse novels.
Keep my-self reasonably fit – gym exercises 2 times a week and dancing twice a week.
I’m really good at
Listening and empathizing; analyzing and synthesizing.
Like to knit/crochet and do some embroidery too.
The first things people usually notice about me
I've had no clue until recently, when my OKC date exclaimed:
"Oh, you look like European lady!" Hardly surprising since I am one of them, European women...You can take the girl out of Europe, but you can't take Europe out of the girl!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Science fiction (G. Bear, U. LeGuin, M. Zimmer-Bradley, C. Sheffield, L. Niven, R. Heinlein) and mysteries (D.Francis, P.D. James and J. Kellerman) are among my favorites. Like old movies with Ingrid Bergman. Love " Cranford" and "Downton Abbey" on PBS, Shakespeare Retold, "The taming of the Shrew"especially. "Just a Gigolo" - absolutely amazing cult movie.
Thanks to KQED, recently discovered ironic poetry of Phillip Appleman.
Music: Haendel and Bach, Verdi and Grieg, classic guitar, Astor Piazzolla and Flamenco; Peter,Paul & Mary; Leonard Cohen. Got completely smitten with Celtic Thunder at first, now cooling down, though still like them a lot.
Love salmon (cooked my way), honeydew melon and blueberries .
The six things I could never do without
Books, family, friends,PBS ( support it for years),dancing, classic music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Conundrums and paradoxes of life :

How does milk get into coconut?

How should I my true love know
From another one?

Given access to FTL transportation, where would I get faster - to the core of Milky Way or to the end of OKC questionnaire?

My Mommy: why she can not stay healthy and live forever?
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching Mystery on KQED... or something else equally entertaining
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can sniff out OKC scammer from the first few words...
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 55–70
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you are kind enough to remind me a name of Bertie Wooster favorite aunt;
you agree with this quote: "It is not human to be without shame and without desire." and know where I've got it from.