Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

sleepyslothra

27 M San Luis Obispo, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:10pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
My name is Jacob. My spirit animal is the sloth. I just finished my undergraduate degree in Applied Mathematics at UC Berkeley.

Like most people, I have a hard time putting myself into words... but let's not let that stop me from trying. I was raised by an amazing, single, educated (OBGYN) mother and I have one fantastic, gay brother four years my junior. I absolutely love my family.

For most of my adolescence I would say I was accurately characterized as nerdy. I was the kid that talked about video games and played Magic: The Gathering at lunch. Those were some damn good times, but as I've gotten older my interests have expanded significantly.

I would say my biggest driving force in life is my desire for knowledge. I'm constantly trying to expand and deepen my understanding of the world. I believe this is the recipe for happiness, and is the approach I try to take in life.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently I'm living in the Mission, tutoring local college students primarily in math and statistics while applying and interviewing for more permanent work in the city. Apart from doing math homework and writing cover letters, I try to spend my time doing other enjoyable activities that include: weight lifting, hiking, running, rock climbing, yoga, trying new things, cooking with/for friends, recreational cannabis use, most things involving the internet, video games (mostly League of Legends right now, though I love me some older games), listening to music, having serious and/or intellectual conversations, having asinine and/or meaningless conversations, and petting dogs*. I also like cuddling.

* cats are cool too
I’m really good at
making rice (I have a rice cooker, what's up?)
playing games
making people laugh
doing your math homework
cutting my hair
losing things, especially water bottles
eating oats
trolling
intense, friendly competition
generally not giving a damn about my asthma/allergies
The first things people usually notice about me
This is hard to say, but sometimes people tell me they like my shirts.

Some people say I have pretty eyes.

I'm tall (though one of the shortest of my closest friends (6'3, 6'6, 6'7)).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Lolita, Lord of the Flies, Godel Escher Bach, Where the Wild Things Are, The Lorax, The Stinky Cheese Man, Flatland, The Art of Happiness.

Movies: Fargo, Old School, The Big Lebowski, Pulp Fiction, My Neighbor Totoro, Star Wars (original), Lord of the Rings, Aliens trilogy, Predator 1/2, Godfather 1/2, Donald Duck in Mathmagic Land.

Shows: Futurama, Arrested Development, Mad Men, The Daily Show, The Colbert Report, Game of Thrones, It's Always Sunny, Entourage, David Attenbourough documentary series.

Music: Notorious B.I.G., Deadmau5, Flying Lotus, Kaskade, Wu-Tang Clan, Ani Difranco, Del the Funky Homosapien, Tool, Toro Y Moi, Beach House, Brian Jonestown Massacre, Beck, Crystal Castles.

Food: Mexican, Thai, Indian oh my. Give me spicy, please. BBQ, veggies, oats, greek yogurt, milk milk milk, TACOS. I try to eat healthy, but I enjoy a wide array of foods!
The six things I could never do without
internets
my hilarious family
games (video or otherwise)
milk
my amazing friends
queen size bed
cholula
fingernail clippers
my counting abilities
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The next thing I'm going to eat.
How irrational human beings are.
--How to become a cyborg.
----How to take over the universe.
New ways to motivate myself to run.
How much less free time I'm going to have when school starts.
On a typical Friday night I am
At my place or a friend's cooking food with friends and celebrating life.
In SF dancing with friends.
In Yosemite on a spontaneous trip with friends.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're an awesome person who knows you're awesome and you think we could have a fun time hanging out.

You're looking for someone to go running/hiking/climbing/yoga with.

You enjoy playing playing games (some of my favorites include chess, Magic: the Gathering, League of Legends, Zelda: Ocarina of Time). I'm also looking to find a group of people to play poker with!

You actually are as good at making guacamole as you assert in your profile.

You aren't too scared to message a boy on the internet.