Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

slick_shake08

28 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:29pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, French (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I moved to Seattle recently to pursue web development after quitting my lawyer job in Philly, I dont know the city well yet but I absolutely love the pacific north west and cant wait to meet people and hopefully a lovely lady :D

I dislike labels as much as the next person, but it'd be fair to say Im nerdy about my passions :P I love music and it's been a part of my life since I was a kid, although I dont have as much time for it now (slick_shake08 is the name ive reserved for when i become a world famous hip hop producer)...I love learning new things about programming / development...in order to fulfill my child-hood dream of inventing a witty robot friend...I love art and recently started painting, it's fun to wonder what it's like to see the world through van gogh's eyes...
I’m really good at
finding enjoyment from jogging.

making your computer fitter, better, happier, more productive.

drawing murals of anthropomorphized insects (its an odd skill really, and unfortunately doesnt translate to drawing other, more impressive things)
The first things people usually notice about me
this is only a guess (Ive never asked / no one has ever made a comment) but Id say my friendly temperament, I can be shy but I find it easy to make conversation with most people I meet
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
this year ive enjoyed:

Tell the wolves Im home
Outliers
Surely you're joking, Mr. Feynman! (read it read it read it!)
Norwegian Wood (my first Murakami book, absolutely adored it)
One Summer, America 1927 (Bryson is always worth reading)
The Drunkard's Walk

music: john lennon, isaac brock, beach house, kanye west

shows: breaking bad, the simpsons, arrested development, house of cards (kevin spacey is a dream boat), game of thrones

food: sushi is my favorite although I don't eat it much, i love sandwiches and cookies are very important to me.
The six things I could never do without
1. Music
2. Books
3. Jeans (?)
4. The internet (love it more than i hate it)
5. the seasons
6. Other people
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the incentives that push us to do what we do, i am amazed at how ignorant we are of human nature.
On a typical Friday night I am
given that I changed careers in my late 20s, usually Im either reading up on python / development or snoozing : P
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
that according to my last.fm, i've listened to the beatles more than the rest of my top 10 combined.

http://www.last.fm/user/aclashingcolour

(edit: *nearly more. Yeezy has turned the tide)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're also looking for a meaningful relationship / you know what you want out of life. It took me a while to find it myself and I recognize that Im a happier person because of it, so I'd like to meet someone who is roughly in the same place.

you arent too cynical to dance around the room to the counting crows; life is too short to be above mr jones.