Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


36 Crystal Lake, IL Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jul 17, 2013
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hmm. I always feel that the essay portion of this is the hard part but let's see.

I do try to answer these things with humour, though not always successfully. I find that it is important to find humour, and by extension, laughter in much of the world around me. I like to share that sense of amusement, and usually wonder, whenever I can. I would like to find more people that I can share quirky views of the world with.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now, working (of course). Also trying to find time to travel. And trying to find time and people to go to concerts,
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I sing fairly well and play the guitar reasonably well too.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My accent usually - it is British influenced and it does surprise a lot of people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Reading online, and awaiting update: HPMOR

Books: Last work of fiction I read was a rather obscure, and dark book called "High Rise". Next book I read would probably be about history.

Music: More towards folk music but I also like classic rock. Would like someone to sing and play the guitar with.

Food: I tend to prefer spicier foods but I am keen on trying most styles of food, at least once.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1.) Music
2.) Humour
3.) Reading
4.) News about European soccer leagues.
5.) My guitar
6.) Getting the Economist in the mail weekly.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Imaginary worlds.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Often reading, listening to music or playing music.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You don't mind quirky humour and if you'd like to sing.