Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

slightlysimple

31 M Reading, UK

My Details

Last Online
Mar 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), German (Poorly), C++ (Okay), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Tall and cheeky with a pinch of sarcasm and a dash of geek.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working rather too hard trying to build up enough freelance clients to quit the day job. Just moved into Reading and enjoying finding some new favourite hangouts and restaurants.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Fixing technological thingamabobs, remembering incredibly random information, cooking the perfect steak, convincing people to teach me foreign swear words, teaching people to juggle badly, getting lifts home from strangers in foreign countries without getting mugged or murdered (100% success rate so far), forgetting peoples names, functioning on way too little sleep.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You'd really have to be the one to tell me this surely? I would actually quite like to know, well aside from the usual "wow you're tall" as if I didn't already know that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
Pratchett, Bill Bryson, George R. R. Martin, Tolkien.

Movies:
Memento, LOTR (now inclusive of the Hobbit, at least part 1), Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Zatoichi, Labyrinth, Iron Sky (the best terrible film I have seen in ages!) B movie horror in general, and seriously too many more to list.

Shows:
Archer, American Dad, Robot Chicken, Walking Dead, Dexter, Spartacus, Mighty Boosh.

Music:
System of a Down, Incubus, Queens of the Stone Age, Rammstein, Jefferson Airplane, Jimmi Hendrix, mostly anything rock / metal though I will listen to pretty much anything except dubstep, well I will listen to that too with a confused and slightly disappointed look on my face.

Food:
Can't beat a good steak, sushi comes in at a close second and lastly everything is better with bacon, EVERYTHING!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends.
Endorphins.
A giant and exceedingly comfy bed.
Adjectives.
Physical affection.
Parenthesis.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How much I miss sugary things. How to make my millions and buy my own island. What interesting place I should visit next. Where on earth all my socks keep disappearing to and what the hell did I wander into the front room to find again.....
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually having a quiet night in with some friends and a film, or off exploring for things to do near my new home (suggestions welcome).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I once broke my finger in quite possibly the most stupid way ever, though you will have to ask to find out exactly how.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like what you have read so far, and feel like breaking the taboo that seems to exist on initiating contact. Or don't.