Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

slinky913

34 F Canton, MI

My Details

Last Online
Nov 8, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I said I'd never do the online profile thing, but after seeing numerous close friends meet the love of their lives on one of these sites I figured I might as well give it a whirl.
What I’m doing with my life
Working as an RN in a Neonatal Intensive Care Unit caring for premature infants and sick newborns. I am very fortunate, I absolutely love my job. Not many people can say that. In the mean time, I'm just living life... building relationships, looking for some tiny opportunity each day where I can leave a situation better than I found it. I'm a simple person. No new mission statement or anything... I just want to love God and love people.
I’m really good at
Taking care of sick kids, listening, being a friend, bargain hunting, teaching, and making people laugh, amateur photography.
The first things people usually notice about me
My contagious laughter and my blue/green/grey eyes. I've been told I'm a bit of a human mood ring, my eye color reveals my emotions.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am an aspiring foodie, experimenting with cooking and thoroughly enjoying trying new restaurants.

I love books. Real books. With covers and dog-eared pages and scribble in the margins. CS Lewis, AW Tozer, Steinbeck, and Dostoyevsky are some of my favorite authors. And yes, I am a bit of a nerd, I have Popular Science magazines lying around my living room. I have no shame. :)

Live music of almost any kind makes me a happy woman. I am partial to jazz and acoustic sounds. I'm just learning guitar and am loving that. I think Albert Einstein says it best, "Creativity is intelligence having fun."
The six things I could never do without
the love of God
my iPhone (sad, but true)
nature
friends and family
coffee
my dog, Gus
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The big questions... God, life, the future, the eternal significance of our everyday choices. I am compelled to make my life count.
On a typical Friday night I am
Inevitably wandering around Lowe's for some kind of DIY project. I just bought my first home and am having a ton of fun putting my touch on it.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I had to renew my passport and it currently has no stamps. That is making me crazy!
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 28–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you think we have something in common and want to get to know me .