Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

slots01

41 M Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:19am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), Italian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm proudly different, quirky and not ashamed to admit – and laugh at – my many dumb flaws. I’m attracted to passionate people and think there are few things cooler than sharing and discovering the stuff other people really love.

I keep things light and can find the fun and the funny in almost everything. I love quick wit and banter though I don't think that mean is funny. Great quote: “Laughter is the closest distance between two people.” So, so true. The second closest distance? Comfortable silence? Yeah, maybe not the second.

My favorite philosophy is from Gandhi who I just learned had a killer sense of humor (if it’s on the internet, it has to be true). Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever. I know the jury is still out on him, but I’m thinking Gandhi was a pretty smart guy.

My version of living has lots of different flavors. The short list includes being equal parts outdoorsy, musical, athletic, passionate traveler, and both big city and rural. Hiking, fishing, afternoons at Wrigley, festivals and farmers’ markets are on the list as are theatre, roadtrips, cooking, basketball and playing the guitar and piano. I won't mind if you can't carry a tune because I can't play very well. Really. I like both Pinot Noir and PBR and have a serious sweet tooth - and a french fry and cheese tooth too.

Paris, NY and Chicago have all been home. Arkansas, Oklahoma and Mississippi never will be. OKC is a nice place to visit but I'm hoping not to stay for too long.

I think the best couples are one another's biggest cheerleaders and, in my dad's words, the best relationships are 55%/55%.
What I’m doing with my life
I just got back to Chicago from an amazing travel sabbatical. See the pics. I work in marketing and am also starting an executive coaching business. Oh...I'm also trying to perfect my bocce ball and ping pong techniques.
I’m really good at
- Discovering cool stuff.

- Finding the laughter.

- Rolling with it.

- (Happening right now)...Losing stuff around the house. Ugh.

- Understanding what makes other people tick and digging into myself to understand the same.

- Listening, conversations and storytelling.

- Being a good son, brother and friend.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: Michael Bublé, Fun, Joe Purdy, Cake, Mumford, Simon and Garfunkel, Francis Cabrel, Sondheim, Zac Brown, The Beatles, Elton John, Clapton, Billy Joel, Gershwin.

Books: Robert Ludlum, Daniel Silva, Dan Brown, JD Salinger, and boring management books that I don't actually find boring.

Food: Le Bouchon, Spacca Napoli (best pizza ever), Tank, Girl and the Goat, Maude's, Avec, Beinlich's.

Movies/Shows: Argo and Fargo, Field of Dreams, Wedding Crashers, Groundhog Day, School of Rock, every Bourne movie, and I'm a sucker for cheesy romantic comedies. Chicago, Cabaret, Music Man, Love.

TV: The Office, Seinfeld, Modern Family, Friends, 30 Rock, The Daily Show, Pawn Stars (I would LOVE to negotiate with those guys), Planet Earth, Meet the Press, 60 Minutes, CBS Sunday Morning, and Letterman.
The six things I could never do without
1) My friends and family, and my mom in particular. She’s the quirkiest and most loving person I know.

2) Every dog that has ever lived.

3) Nature – especially snow and the fall leaves.

4) Long dinners with the people I love.

5) France, French and the Cubs.

6) Sundays.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to put more of what I love at the center of what I do.
Where to go hiking next.
Traveling this weekend.
Why weathermen are so bad at their jobs.
Were they or weren't they lip synching?
Why 'B' is such a hard guitar chord.
Why Steve Carell left The Office.
Why my garden isn't more cooperative.
On a typical Friday night I am
A wine bar, a concert, bowling and beer, a Cubs game (OK, Friday afternoons since there aren't Friday night games), dinner with friends (home or out), or Simon's with a beer and a glass of glogg.

Discovering something that YOU do on a typical Friday night.

Just arriving to someplace cool for a weekend trip.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I know the secret recipe for the glogg at Simon's.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
We share quite a bit AND have a healthy dose of different. I don't want to date myself (great Seinfeld episode).

You're very kind.

You like to find balance between the active and quieter sides of life.

Discovery is something you love.

I hate one-sided conversations and that's all this is. Send me a message!

Pineapple.