Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

slu30

32 F New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Jul 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I heard from a few reliable sources that okcupid is "better" than jdate, so I decided to give this a shot. Let's see if it's true...
What I’m doing with my life
Currently a corporate (M&A) lawyer in NYC, and just decided to train for the Spartan Race this summer (yikes). I love my job and work pretty hard, but am looking for someone to love outside of the office :)
I’m really good at
explaining corporate law concepts, making random arts and crafts, googling (seriously, coming up with good search terms takes real skill), making my friends laugh...
The first things people usually notice about me
my smile (possibly bc my face is actually kind of shaped like a smile so I look like I'm smiling all the time, even on bad days! ridiculous)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Ok, I'm going to have to update this later bc this is just off the top of my head:

Books: Harry Potter (LOVE), anything by Nelson Demille, most things by John Grisham

Shows: I love bway shows and musicals. As far as TV shows, love Law and Order SVU, and currently really into the Good Wife and Smash.

Music: Can't get enough showtunes and country music. :)

Food: I'm a vegetarian (well I guess technically a pescetarian bc I eat fish), and I also keep kosher, so that sort of limits some options. That being said, I love pizza and italian food, indian food (anything spicy), and thai food. Brunch is my favorite meal. Nice meals out are nice, but if you ask me where I really want to go, often the answer is a (clean and nice-ish) diner -- I love all the options on the menu!
The six things I could never do without
Family
Friends
Music (spotify is so confused by me... haha)
iPhone
Laughter
Activity (gym classes, dance, coffee breaks, whatever - gotta get out and keep moving)

Yes, pretty vanilla ;). Also would prob struggle without certain chain restaurants!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
work and Delaware corporate law, and going to the gym
On a typical Friday night I am
Taking an early-ish Zumba class to start the weekend on the right foot!! That's over by 7:30, then usually having a low-key night to wind down from the week... Dinner or hanging out w friends, tv and chipotle, game night (love game night!! Cards against humanity!), that sort of thing. Sometimes a bway show or movie or the occasional Shabbat dinner. Totally up for a date night or going out on the town too but generally Fri nights are pretty chill.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating