Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

StaPuft

45 M Kent, WA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:48pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Have you ever had a dream that seemed so real that you couldn't tell the difference between the dream and reality? Then, at some later date, have you found yourself doing exactly the same thing as you did in your dream (with just a bit of déjà vu thrown in for shit and giggles)? Well, when it comes to filling out this profile, it's weird, but I swear I've never had a dream about it. Ever. It's not exactly the stuff of dreams.

I'm a software engineer, a (beer league) hockey player, and a really nice guy. I hike, bike, jog, and do all sorts of other things for fun and exercise. (Okay, the jogging isn't so fun these days, but maybe if I actually did it enough to get back into shape it would be again.) I tend to be very easy-going and hard to offend or anger. There's no point in spending your time pissed off at little things, so I usually just say "fuck it" and let it slide off.

Interests of mine include the PNW standards of bicycling, hiking, camping, and general outdoorsiness as well as some not-so-standards such as playing hockey or volleyball and sword fighting (real fighting with real armor and fake swords, but it still might be a nice skill to have on your side when the zombie apocalypse comes).

My sense of humor runs the gamut from dark humor to total irreverence and word play. I tend to take things literally if I think it's funny to do so and I can have a pseudo-intellectual discussion about pretty much anything. If you find such things humorous then you'll probably find me pretty funny.

I'm looking for a strong, smart, and independent woman who appreciates a strong, smart, honest, independent man who treats her well. Ideally, we'll be able to share daily laughter and adventure together. Must like to camp and hike. :-)
What I’m doing with my life
I wish I had the time, energy, and money to volunteer all over the world to save starving children and prevent civil war or something like that. I don't, though. I don't know how people are able to do that and not need rescuing from starving themselves. Personally, I need to have a job to pay the bills and said job and bills prevent me from being able to do all the volunteering I'd like to even in my local community (I do volunteer work for Habitat for Humanity occasionally--okay, once, but I plan to do so again soon), let alone all over the world. I try to do what I believe is right and make the world around me a slightly better place for everyone I come in contact with. I believe everyone has a right to as pleasant a life as possible, regardless of sex, race, color, creed, sexual preference, gender identity, hair color, shoe size, elbow room, tooth count, hairy moles (or bald ones), resemblance to a prehistoric fish, etc.
I’m really good at
touching the tip of my nose with my tongue; finding the positive in nearly any situation; catching the train; browsing the internet; designing and writing software; seeing both sides of an issue; resolving conflicts; playing cribbage; playing Scrabble; getting myself clean in the shower; math; recognizing myself in the mirror; driving the cat crazy by not staying home all day and petting him (and giving said cat a treat every night); writing really lame introductory emails; riding my bike; driving (doesn't everyone think that?); being very honest and open about my feelings; romance; hiding my shoestrings in my hand so the cat doesn't play with them while I'm tying my shoes (okay, so I'm not really good at that, but I'm improving)
The first things people usually notice about me
My height, my eyes, and my sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I am partial to sci-fi and fantasy books, especially if there's some humor (think "Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy" and the Discworld books), but I also really enjoy alternate history and historical fiction (Bernard Cornwell, especially). I also read non-fiction; mostly history and biographies.

Music: just about anything, really; the music on my phone runs from classical through folk music and jazz and on to a little rap and metal.

Food: I'll eat almost anything, but Indian and Mexican are my favorites. I don't like peanuts.

Movies: Blazing Saddles, This is Spinal Tap, Ghostbusters, Young Frankenstein, Galaxy Quest, The Blues Brothers, A Beautiful Mind, The Princess Bride, When Harry Met Sally (most romantic comedies, as a matter of fact), the new Star Trek movies, most of the old Star Trek movies, the original Planet of the Apes series.

I like movies that make me laugh, cry, or get angry about something. I also love really bad "B" movies. Plan 9 From Outer Space is a classic.

TV: Red Dwarf, The Big Bang Theory, Game of Thrones, Leverage, Futurama, Orange is the New Black, Hockey Night in Canada. I don't actually watch a lot of TV; weeks will go by when I don't turn it on.

Shows: The Phantom of the Opera, Spamalot, Stomp
The six things I could never do without
This is the list where men usually don't dare say "sex" because people then think, "All men ever want is sex." Well, I lived for about 12 years in a nearly sexless marriage and I can tell you for certain that one thing I do not want to live without is sex, so there it is, right near the top of my list. I want far more than sex in my life, but sex is important to any intimate relationship. If it bothers you that it's on my list then we're probably not a good match.

1. love
2. sex
3. laughter
4. a window that opens in the bedroom
5. regular exercise (hockey, bicycling, jogging, hiking, walking)
6. family and friends (family includes the cat)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What can be done to make the world a better place; what book I'm going to read next; what the world would be like if the South had won the Civil War (or some other major turning point in history had gone the other way); what the heck was the cat thinking?

And raspberries.
On a typical Friday night I am
These days, I'm either on a date or at home playing with the cat.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Very little is private to me. (I want to say nothing is, but then someone would come up with something.) If you want to know something about me, please ask. I will almost certainly answer, as I've got nothing to hide.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You like to laugh. (I guess that doesn't narrow it down a whole lot; I mean who doesn't like to laugh?)

You're very open and willing to talk about yourself. I find openness and honesty very refreshing and sexy.

You want to play some cribbage or Scrabble (or Super Scrabble).

I sent you a message and you're checking out my profile while deciding whether or not to respond. ;-)

Or if you just want to know more about me.