Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


42 Cologne, Germany Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 31–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Strictly anything
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from university
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), French (Okay), Urdu (Poorly), Latin (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an oddball mainstreamist who lived abroad for a long time and decided to return to Germany aeons ago. I've seen a very fair share of the world and am now focussing more on settling down .
I'm looking for someone who is her own woman, who is nice, curious, quite down-to-earth and, ideally, well-travelled.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Chasing great stories and hoarding future memories - anything from storytelling festivals, books and theatre, movies, high altitude hiking, outdoorsy stuff as long as it's fun and piques my interest.
However, I tremendously enjoy chilling with friends. Home is wherever friends/family are.

The odd mad dash towards adventure is very much part of the whole package, though :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
being utterly silly and dead serious at the same time. I'm really bad at pretending.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hahaha!!! Tall, for sure.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm a shelved bibliophile and either read voraciously or not at all. When the book-moon is full and werebook hunger strikes I devour them. John Irving is a favourite (Owen Meany... ah!), but there are many others, Wallace Stagner etc. etc.

Favourite food? Fresh.

Movies: yeah, I like movies.

Music: faves are pretty much anything between bluesy/jazzy stuff (á la Melody Gardot or Eric Bibb - Charlie Parker & Miles Davis are not my cuppa), some weirdness á la Tom Waits & many lesser known eccentrics. A lot of loungy tunes thrown in, some roots-pop (á la First Aid Kit), a bit of electric swing and some doo-da-hop-dedop-dadada-doo-doo-dooooo-dada-bebop. The ecclective mix they play on Radio FIP is probably the greatest source for musical discoveries. And Spotify. On weekends I love listening to the radio in bed.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family and friends for sure, the outdoors, well-told stories, having the time to discover the strange & unusual, me-time, my balcony, good(!) exhibitions, radio, travelling, quality(!) chocolate. And my smart phone.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Typical Friday night? Depends, really. In or out, friends or no-friends, travelling or not. Couch or no couch... you get the idea.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
prefer meeting up in person rather than messaging and messaging and messaging...