Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

smallraven

35 Bridgewater, NJ Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 25–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 18
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Boys. (Because it's inevitably boys mailing me in this situation) I am polyamorous. This means I'm not interested in you unless your profile *explicitly* states that you are poly too. I *only* answer mail if your profile states that you are poly as well. You're wasting your time otherwise.

I am a demimode, a golden apple tosser, May Queen, a storyteller, a muse, a lover, a sister, and an amazon. I am an eclectic and sometimes electric Pagan who may have been a mermaid in her past life, or perhaps a nymph.

While I once made my living organizing things -- files, events, people, lives -- I am now focused on my career as an artisan specializing in the fiber arts and perfumery along with my career as an author. I write occultist/Pagan pieces and erotica fiction. I've been published in anthologies and I've written one book. I'm working on (procrastinating) my next book. I am also a prolific blogger and essayist.

At heart, I prefer the courtship of an Austen novel where there is a lot of verbal sparring and dancing and long looks. I have recently taken up archery with a recurve bow because I'm stubborn and I'm in it for the art form over functionality. Mostly, I hit the outside of the target. I have also recently started to learn aerial acrobatics. It's very much like dance and perfectionistic, so it's a good fit for me.

I'm a passionate girl, I tend to love hard, if not easily. I'm polyamorous which means I love more than one person at a time. I have a husband and we have a girlfriend who lives in Boston. To me, being poly means being open and honest about my relationships with everyone and having a good understanding and respect for people's boundaries. Expect to meet my husband, shardkin. Expect that I'll want to meet your partners.

I'm not a good selection for a one night stand. It's not my bag.

I'm kinked and consider that to be a core part of my person as well. I've been on a hiatus for a lot of life reasons, but I'm looking to go to more local events again.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to figure out what thirtysomething fun looks like. So far, it seems to involve a lot of writing, a lot of time at my spinning wheel and ritual oils but also travel, good food, good friends and good wine.

More? I ran the first Neo-Victorian/Steampunk convention (it's in the Wikipedia so it must be true! ;p) which really helped focus me on being less afraid to take risks in my professional life and focused me as an artist.

As a third wave feminist, it's been interesting reconciling my love of home making while still kicking ass. I'm honestly happiest when I'm throwing killer parties. As an extroverted-introvert, it means I can feel social and flirt and dance when I want to and hide in the kitchen when I've had enough. I love to cook and I love people who love to eat. I've recently gotten good at cordial making.

My favorite kind of wool to spin right now is Blue Faced Leichester because they sound like party sheep to me.

I love to travel, I've been to a lot of Europe and a decent amount of travel stateside, I've recently been to Halifax which is my expat location of choice currently.

Spending time at conventions like Wicked, Arisia and Floating Worlds is enjoyable for me. I also like festivals (especially when I don't have to camp) like Free Spirit Gathering and The Faerie Festival.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
pushing my own boundaries, being a gracious hostess, la dolce vita, being adventurous, creating, knowing myself, learning about others.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Let's not play. You know what you looked at first. You should also know that women who are endowed as I am get annoyed very quickly by commenting first on it. Tell me what you noticed second if you want to hear from me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
1. In my pile currently: Hoodoo Herb and Root Magic: A Materia Magica of African-American Conjure, Entre-Nous, The Other Queen, The Life and Times of Lucrezia Borgia, The Sisters Who Would Be Queen

Faves: Palimpsest, The Julie & Julia Project, Eat, Pray, Love, Ironside and Kushiel's Dart

2. Dream for an Insomniac, anything Baz Luhrmann, Jennifer's Body, Ginger Snaps, The Craft, Empire Records, Secretary, Clueless, Kevin Smith movies, Turner Classic Movies like North by Northwest, Now Voyager, The Stepford Wives, etc.

2.1 (tv) My So Called Life, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Law & Order, GossipGirl, 30 Rock, Mad Men, Gilmore Girls, Degrassi, Trashy Reality Television, Vampire Diaries, The Tudors, The Borgias, Weeds, Sherlock, American Horror Story, Star Trek and Downton Abbey.

3. There's not a lot I don't like. The Decemberists, Fiona Apple, Amy Winehouse, Adele, Lady GaGa, Dar Williams, Tori Amos, Ani Difranco, Rilo Kiley, Dresden Dolls, Rasputina, The Cure, The Smiths, Lordes, Lana del Rey, Fleetwood Mac, anything my parents listened to, etc. I like some bluegrass, country and rap too.

4. I will eat anything that does not have bell peppers in it. Currently super into homemade pickles, antipasto, Indian "fast food" (dosa, etc), pate, sharp and stinky cheeses, fried squash blossoms, rib eye steak and macaroons.

5. Other. Typewriters, record players, a good dirty martini with extra olives, flannel sheets, sexy shoes, pinup dresses, gardening, parties, my spinning wheel, the beach, convertibles, new adventures.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. The people who love me no matter what
2. Something to do with my hands
3. A kitchen (I'll commandeer yours)
4. New experiences
5. A soft, sexy bed
6. Something to read
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Plotting sex choreography for books which is a lot less "ooooooooooooooh baby!" and "wait, does she still have hair pins in her mouth? Then she can't kiss her." "She unbuttons-- crap, did they have buttons yet?", managing my fibromyalgia, what do I need to restock in my shop, what should I blog about, where can I wear my new shoes/dresses, am I having a mid life crisis?

Mostly, as they said constantly on Dollhouse, "Was I my best?"
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'm a workaholic with a day job that deals with small children (so yes, I am kid friendly as I am paid to interact with children!), I tend to be doing boring things on Friday nights like blogging, social media for my business and taking photos of my wares for my shops. I am usually making dinner at home for my husband and friends with cocktails and watching terrible reality television.

Saturdays are more exciting! I'm at a bar, at the beach (or at a bar at the beach ;p), getting a pedi, throwing a party, going to a casino, shopping, seeing Sleep No More, going to a convention (gaming, sci-fi/fantasy, kinked, etc), going to a party, something fun!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I recently joined a cult. I keep telling myself it's for business purposes as they appreciate handmade goods there, but really I want to flirt and wear pretty dresses. Also, the food is reeeeaaaallly good and I'm super into late Renaissance women because they're badasses.

(It's the SCA in case you can't tell)

I'm primarily a vendor, but I teach handspinning too. I like that most people there are super motivated, I get to be one of the youngs instead of one of the olds and I like being around like minded people. Most events start much earlier in the day/evening than a club and I don't have to go to NYC to be around other like minded geeks.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are already polyamorous, you know the drill and your profile indicates that you are poly. I'm open to people of all genders and poly configurations. I would consider dating a couple. I would be interested in a play partner potentially.

You understand I am not a unicorn, I'm a person. I'm not looking to complete your family. I have a family of my own, thank you. I'm not looking to cohabitate with anyone but my husband.

You don't mind that I'm secretly shy and socially anxious or that I don't just immediately hop into bed. My poly structure is not set up that way. My life is very full and rewarding right now and yours should be too. You should have something to bring to the table besides demands for sexting that will not be fulfilled by this girl.