smartMTchick
34 Bend, OR
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
smartMTchick
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I hate describing myself, I'll give it a shot. I'm pretty laid back really. I do not enjoy drama. I just have better things to waste my time and energy on. I love to read and hang with friends. I moved to Bend Oregon for work and would like to meet people around the area to see what good about this place. :) Being here for over 3 years, I've found a couple things, but I think there's more to find.

I have a degree in Biology that I have been using for the past eight years. I've been throwing around the idea of going back to school for a Masters, but I havent quite made up my mind yet.

I'm a pretty independant woman. I love my "alone time" so I can decompress. Its important to me to keep my identity outside of a relationship as well. I really dont like it when my friends are in relationships and forget about their friends because they're in their little "love-bubble." :)

There are times when I go into what I call "hermit mode" where all I want to do is just stay home. Then there are times when I like to be the social butterfly.

Things I've learned from previous relationships:
-its best if he's not religious...because I'm not
-I want someone who is stable. Financially (not rich, just stable), domestically, mentally...etc.
-its probably best if you dont have a major criminal record
-I need someone who is very comforatable with themselves and knows who they are. I can be insecure at times, and someone who can make me feel at ease and comfortable is a major bonus. I guess if you have questions, just ask. I'm a pretty open person.
What I’m doing with my life
As far as a career, I work in the science field. I feel like I make a difference
I'm planning another big trip...perhaps to England for something. Just need to start saving up.
I’m really good at
I think I'm fairly good at puzzles. They're alot of fun.
I also like to go bowling. I can beat my friends! :)
I'm a huge reader. Give me a couple nights, and I can finish a pretty darn big book.
Baking - I'm awesome
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told by my friends and others that I have a great smile. I guess I'd have to agree.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books: Pillars of the Earth, books by Edward Rutherfurd and Margaret George
music: metal and rock. Pretty much anything really, with the exception of country
movies: comedy, suspense, bang-bang-shoot-em-up. No chick flicks for this girl!
TV: Game of Thrones, Big Bang Theory, History Channel, Travel Channel, Once Upon a Time, Teen Mom (I secretly sit in judgement of them...weird huh)
The six things I could never do without
my phone
my cat
my mom
the internet
my friends
lipstick
I spend a lot of time thinking about
where my life is heading
On a typical Friday night I am
1)either holed up in my house watching movies
2)out with a couple of friends.
number 1 is more likely
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm afraid of puppets. Seriously. They're creepy.
You should message me if
youre curious about me.
youre interested in seeing if we connect.
want to meet new people.
More