Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

smartboy212

41 Commerce, MI Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 26–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jun 30
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a very down-to-earth, friendly, warm, and generous guy (not to mention pretty gosh-darn funny!! Well, at least I think so...some people have said I was funny...and they haven't even been drinking (much).

I moved back home to Michigan about five years ago after living in New York City for close to 12 years where I ran a physical therapy office and was an actor. I am a very spiritual person and over the last couple of years on my journey, I have had an intense calling to help others; therefore, I just returned to school to become a Psychotherapist; with a specialty in Geronotlgy. I have a lot of life experience that I truly believe I can use to help others. I am looking to make some new friends and even meet that special guy to share my life's journey with.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work as an Investigative Risk Manager for Oakwood Hospital in Dearborn. I plan on going back to school at Wayne State in the fall of 2014 to begin my Master's Program to obtain my MSW in Gerontology.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being a friend. I am a totally loyal person who never takes the people in his life for granted. I learned at a very young age that good friends are extremely rare, and I pride myself on being an amazing friend. Someone once said to me that "I would rather have five close friends; people that I can turn to anytime, that will never judge me, that I can confide in, and who will accept me as I am, rather than a hundred "casual" friends. I try to live by that statement and strive to be the best person and friend that I can be. Once I consider someone a friend, they are a friend for life. I think that friendship needs to come first and foremost in any relationship....It's like that awful Michael Bolton song "How can we be lovers if we can't be friends?" PLEASE don't ask how I know that song...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My Smile. I've been told that my smile reminds people of Tom Cruise (without all the CRAZY of course)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Some of my favorite books: A Return To Love by Marianne Williamson, The Collector by John Fowles, Left To Tell By Immaculee Ilibagiza (a survivor of the 1995 Rwandan genocide...absolutely heartbreaking and inspiring), Anything by Augusten Burroughs, David Sedaris, Jeffrey Eugenides, Dr. Wayne Dyer, and John Irving. I also read A LOT of spirituality books; Christianity, world religions, Buddhism, Taoism, etc.

Favorite Music: Heart, Duncan Sheik, Kate Bush, Jeff Buckley, U2, Sting, Ella Fitzgerald, Billie Holliday, Miles Davis (I LOVE romantic jazz music), Madonna,oh so many more to name... I have VERY eclectic taste in music...anything from country to classic rock, Cheesy pop to (some) rap and techno. The ipod I take with me to the gym is loaded with the "gayest" music ever...I mean that in a GOOD way!

Food: LOVE Sushi, wine, Italian, Mexican...I absolutely LOVE to cook (I think that helps nourish my creative side) and try new restaurants.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My Family and Friends (see how I snuck two in there???)
2. Traveling
3. Music
4. Food (Especially Italian and Japanese...LOVE SUSHI!!!!)
5. My Dog
6. My Faith.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My future and finding a great guy to share my life with. I am a very traditional person. I have old-fashioned values regarding relationships: I believe in Family. I believe in Monogamy. I want my partner to be my family and best-friend. I also think about possibly being a father....maybe someday.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I enjoy spending time with friends and enjoy going out...but lately I've become a bit of a homebody. I enjoy staying in with a hot cup of tea and a good book...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am a total romantic. I like to think of myself as a "Hopeful Romantic." I am all about sending flowers, candlelight dinners, walks on the beach, surprising my partner with gifts, etc... I am also a very affectionate person...Hope you like to cuddle while watching T.V... I want to find a guy who is equally as affectionate and would be proud to hold my hand and kiss me public.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you actually read all of this and still think "Hey, he seems like a pretty cool guy and his ramblings did not completely bore me to tears."