50 Falls Church, VA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
You might say I'm a present day version of Mary Tyler Moore, divorced with 2 kids, thriving in a big city. Just like MTM, I'm making it on my own, and I don't really mind being alone. I do believe though that life would be more fun with the right person by your side. That's where you come in. I want to tell someone about my day while I lay on the sofa drinking a glass of wine or cold beer and have my feet rubbed. I want to be missed when I'm not around. I want to massage to your aching back while I hear about your day. I want to make a special meal for you so you know I'm thinking of you and want to do nice things for you. I want to make plans to see a movie together or try a new restaurant together or plan a special trip together. I want someone to make a nice meal for me, run errands for me and cheer as loudly as I do at my sons' baseball games. I want to have adult play time because it's great and it keeps us healthy and makes for a great relationship.
This takes time. I don't like to rush and I dislike hollowness and shallowness even more. I want to be your best friend and I want you to be my best friend. Give it time to grow, but have fun planting the seed.
I’m really good at
Putting people at ease and getting them to trust me. I'm a pretty good problem solver, too.
The first things people usually notice about me
I think/hope/have deluded myself into believing that I can still lay claim to an All American girl look...clean & healthy. If I'm in work mode, people know I'm in charge and I've got control of what I'm doing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Classics: Steinbeck, Jane Eyre, Dickens.
Movies: Again, the oldies....Bette Davis, Katherine Hepburn, Spencer Tracey, Grace Kelly (LOVE her wardrobe style), Cary Grant, Jimmy Stewart, Humphrey Bogart, etc. Also love Hitchcock movies.
Food: Love Asian cuisine/Thai/Vietnamese. Want to try some African/ Ethiopian foods.
Music: I have the radio on all day: 94.7, 99.5, 100.3 (only in the AM...afternoon music isn't as good. Have you noticed that, too?)Maroon5, Pink, Kelly Clarkson, Train, Nickleback, Katy Perry, etc. Must listen to 80s rock so my sons can appreciate it as well.
The six things I could never do without
My morning cup of joe,
change of seasons,
biking the Mt.Vernon trail with my sons,
tall trees,
Combat & Pump classes (I know, that's 7)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I've read quite a few dozen profiles. Can I really be the only one who could never do without a morning cup of coffee?? How is that possible?
On a typical Friday night I am
Either snuggled on the sofa with my sons watching a movie or playing Monopoly or cards at the kitchen table, or having drinks with a friend or sprawled out on my sofa alone with take-out watching a movie. I work hard during the week and need my down time.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love cookies more that adults should and I grunt loudly during Combat class.
You should message me if
You're intelligent but not arrogant, civil, energetic, handy around the house & know the importance of a sense of humor.
You should also be confident that you are not intimidated or threatened by a strong willed Irish woman with a warm heart.