Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

smashing5000

32 Portland, OR Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 26–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:11am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.66m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Construction
Income
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a union Ironworker apprentice and that takes up most of my time (currently I'm laid off from work for a week or two so I have more spare time than usual). I'm married to chaos_never_died, and we have two cats. We are polyamorous. We are not a package deal!
My husband and I are also working hard to make our relationships non-hierarchical, but since we have been together for over a decade and have built a life together and share future plans it's hard for it not to feel like he is my primary partner. My husband has a second partner. And we never want her to feel secondary. Because we know that we wouldn't want to feel that way. It's a balancing act for sure. The point is, I'm not super interested in hierarchy.
I am interested in lots of different types of relationships. I'm interested in allowing relationships to progress as they will (or won't). That said, ideally I'm looking for a boyfriend to hang out with a couple nights a week.

*I have to say I have disabled my profile many, many times due to creepy, overtly sexual messages from douchebags. Calling me a slut or any other such name will incur extreme wrath. PLEASE DON'T MAKE ME DELETE MY PROFILE AGAIN.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a second year union Ironworker apprentice. My job is fairly stressful and sometimes dangerous and it's a HUGE part of my life. I'm involved in some activism, and I believe that if you want change you have to get off the couch and go get it! I have a very full life, and though I complain of being so busy all the time, I'm proud to be in a city with so many active people to keep me motivated.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Working with my hands (cutting hair, welding, knitting, sewing, cooking). Listening. Worrying.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't know. Ask them! People comment on my glasses a lot. And my hair, and tattoos I guess.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Harry Potter Series, Fellowship of the Rings series, Brave New World, 1984, Wuthering Heights, Anna Karenina, The Shadow of the Wind, As I Lay Dying, One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest, His Dark Materials Series (Golden Compass, etc), Crime and Punishment, Kingsblood Royal, Ask the Dust, If on a Winter's Night a Traveler... etc
Music: Depeche Mode, the Cure, Sisters of Mercy, My Dying Bride, Smashing Pumpkins, Type O Negative, NIN, Skinny Puppy, etc
Movies: Devil's Rejects, the Fountain, Audition, Suspiria, Last House on the Left (original), Texas Chainsaw Massacre, Big Lebowski, Harry Potter series, Legend, Back to the Future series, Labyrinth etc
Food: vegan, but you don't have to be! NACHOS. PIZZA. BURRITOS. GUACAMOLE.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My husband, my friends, partners, lovers. Knitting needles and yarn, bourbon, my kitchen knife, my books, my cats.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Work. My relationships with others. Other people's perception of me. The future. The state of the world and how fucked we are. How we might change that.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably drinking on a friend's porch. Or at a bar drinking with friends. Or at home with the cats working on a knitting project.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People are generally intimidated by me. Maybe it's the whole woman-that-knows-what-she-wants thing. Maybe it's my east coast honesty? But STOP IT. I'm not scary I promise! Unless you're a creepy douchebag or a cop. Then I'm a scary asshole! Watch out!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are polyamorous. You aren't a douchebag. You respect other people, and women. We don't have to agree on everything, but please don't be right-wing conservative, or super-religious. Or a creep. Or a yuppie liberal. Or a cop, yuck!

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!