Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

smc2645

26 College Station, TX Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 2:55pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've been lucky enough to find myself in an awesome career that allows me to follow my passion everyday.It's allowed me to travel worldwide. Croatia, Canada, and Mexico, just to name a few. I just returned from a month long trip to Greece and Turkey. Sadly, no Atlantis yet.

I'm an Aggie who's found himself at A&M for forever through undergrad. and grad. school. I love photography, live music, spontaneous road trips, remote hikes, scuba diving, terribly cheesy Netflix horror films, witty comebacks, intelligent conversations, and finding the missing socks to all those one sock pairs.

I live to enjoy every day doing things that make my heart happy. Some days it's a good book or long run, other days it's a swing set, great music and a deep conversation with friends. I'm never afraid to be myself and hope to find someone who shares that.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working towards my PhD in underwater archaeology.
I often get asked whether or not underwater archaeology is like underwater basket weaving. Definitely not. We find the basket hundreds of years after someone has done the work for us and try to figure out why they would do something so silly in the first place.

Besides finishing up my Ph.D., i'm getting back into shape and hoping to start training for a half-marathon in a few months. Feel free to pass along your training tips!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Choking on Jell-o (I hear you laughing). Didn't think it possible? I'm living proof.

Being endlessly curious about the world around me.

Cooking with new recipes and for people.

Photography

Jazz trombone

SCUBA diving

Mario Kart - Bring it! Who said all childhood skills die?
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes, sense of humor, sarcasm, and witty replies.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
These are just a few:

Books: LOTR, 1984,Fahrenheit 451 (I love dystopian novels), Rendezvous with Rama, World War Z, Hitchiker's Guide to the Galaxy, and most any well-written historical fiction. Also a big fan of Twain, Thoreau, Clarke, Hemingway, Orwell and too many more.

Music: I love all kinds of music, but these are my all time favorites - Led Zeppelin, The Beatles, The Black Keys, Shakey Graves, St. Paul and the Broken Bones, Jack White, The Shins, and all kinds of jazz. I've also played a lot of classical music and it will always have a soft spot in my heart.

Movies: The Big Lebowski, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, Tucker and Dale vs Evil, Jurassic Park, Shaun of the Dead, The Exorcist, Insidious, Cabin in the Woods, Step Brothers, Interstellar, The Blues Brothers, the 3 original Indiana Jones (there was a 4th?), Star Wars, Pulp Fiction, and Guardians of the Galaxy just to mention some. I'm a sucker for a good documentary as well.

Shows: Archer, South Park, Dr. Who, Game of Thrones, Venture Bros, Cosmos, Daredevil, Top Gear, and plenty of others.

Food: Can't beat fresh seafood, Texas BBQ, and Italian pasta. I love trying new foods, especially in countries I'm visiting.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- Creativity and curiosity
- Wit and a sense of humor
- Push signs on doors that look like they should be pulled - it's a 50/50 shot to embarrass myself in public every time.
- Intelligent conversations that take strange tangents.
- Music
- My friends and family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How awesome it would be to ride a dinosaur like a horse.

Could I really survive the zombie apocalypse?

How would it have been to live at a certain place at a certain time in history?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
On a night in, Netflix, game night with friends (Cards Against Humanity, HeadsUp, really want to try Settlers of Catan), or spending time relaxing and doing something I enjoy.

When out, it's normally grabbing a few drinks with friends and good company. Other weekends I may be out diving, camping, dancing, or taking a road trip (mostly to Houston).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
A girl broke my arm in 5th grade...it came with an amazing scar after surgery. Sometimes I make up some outlandish story about being attacked by a bear to see how far I can take it before they suspect something.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-You enjoy witty humor, corny jokes, and can have a good laugh.
- Don't take yourself too seriously
-Up for experiencing and seeing new things (FOOD!)
-Like the outdoors
- Enjoy the small things and new adventures
- Have goals and ambition