Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

smf2045

38 M Folsom, CA

My Details

Last Online
May 8
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Summarize myself? That's challenging because I'm pretty complex. I'm quirky, strong-willed, open-minded, and thoughtful. Other days, I just couldn't give two bleeps and an expletive. I like to have fun and travel to new places, but I can be happy staying home watching a good movie. I prefer the city to the country and the beach to the mountains. I'm pretty smart about some things like writing and communicating, but not good about math and logic. I prefer dealing with concepts rather than details except in my writing. I do like to laugh, and want to do it more often. I am a convert to Reform Judaism and attend services almost every Friday night.

I'm looking for a nice girl who'd like a longer-term relationship. I'm not afraid of a long-term commitment, with all that entails. However, you need to be able to communicate effectively, and to be able to put together a coherent sentence with proper spelling and punctuation. Lastly, I've got some allergies, so no smoking, please.
What I’m doing with my life
Temping when I can, trying to land a job with the State of California, and trying to find time to write and live my life.
I’m really good at
Writing, speaking, explaining computers and other things I know about to people, and imaginative pursuits.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm well spoken and can project without a microphone. Can you hear me in the back?!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Well, here they are: A)Lord of the Rings B) LOTR: Return Of The King - one of the best movies I've ever seen. I also like Star Trek (especially the newest one), the Harry Potter movies (and books), The Dark Knight, Iron Man, Captain America, Marvel's The Avengers, and action adventure flicks with actual plots instead of just mindless violence and special effects. As far as books go, I read for escapism and to educate myself. So I end up reading a lot by J. K. Rowling, Ed Greenwood, R.A. Salvatore, Barb and J. C. Hendee, Stephen King, Dan Brown, and George R. R. Martin. C) Music: Lots of 80's rock and metal like Def Leppard, Bon Jovi, Queensyrche, Velvet Revolver, some more recent stuff like Nickelback, and some European underground power metal like Hammerfall, Pink Cream 69, Secret Sphere, and some progressive/trance. D) Food: Japanese, Chinese, some Mexican, or a good steak.
The six things I could never do without
My car, a roof over my head that doesn't leak, family, friends, books, my computer(s).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I really want to do with my life, writing, how I'm going to get published, my friends, the future, our government and where the nation is headed.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either going out with friends, and/or at synagogue.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I play role-playing games like Dungeons & Dragons. More than that, you'll have to get to know me to find out.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 26–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are an accepting, open-minded person who likes books, movies, laughter, and some romance, has no children from previous relationships, and can look past my geekiness or even embrace it.