Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

smileysu

42 Cape Town, South Africa Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 38–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Sunshine junkie. Love quiet open spaces - mountain, sea, views, the Western Cape countryside - all corners in all seasons. Love exploring around and about CT. Generally optimistic (for myself and the world, although the latter is sometimes tough! :) Impressed by generosity of spirit and calm, centred people; attracted to intelligent, thinking human beings, and warmth and laughter lines and a positive outlook. And to people making an effort to make a difference in and making the most of this amazing place we are lucky enough to call home! I love words, language, books, writing ... Only really know one language well though, which is shameful!! Passionate about teaching, coaching and mentoring others. Upset by inequality, poverty, pain and at times the daily SA news; still, there's nowhere else I would choose to live! Love running, and have progressed from zero at the end of last year to 3 to 4 x a week, and aiming for a few longer distances next year (not a marathon, no ... :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Over the past three years I've transitioned from the corporate world to academia and I'm in engrossed in and loving the work I now do. I work with students in various roles - I teach on a language and writing course; I coordinate a social justice / citizenship programme and also do some teaching/research on the programme; I work as a writing consultant. I've recently emerged from my masters degree so now I'm working on getting a more balanced life back. Getting out and about and more active is a priority (hikes, walks, gym, running). I want to read more books and listen to more music and watch more good movies ... And I'm also thinking a relationship would fit in well to this more balanced life ... :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
hugs
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Depends who you ask... :-)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Passionate about books! but have spent the last couple of years on academic texts more than anything else. Starting to now get back to reading for pure pleasure, and have a long backlog to get through. Didion, Franzen, Munro, Woolf, Flanery are closest to my bedside at this moment. They've been there for a while! I hear David Mitchell has a new book out; fab! I've been enthralled by Homeland and Game of Thrones (but so gory!!); enjoyed the more sedate Downton Abbey! Food-wise I love all things green and leafy, fruity and veggie (yum!) And sushi is a monthly necessity! Love my wine too :)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my family (who are my friends) and my friends (who are pretty much family), my dog (definitely family and best friend) and our daily walks, sunshine, books, internet, learning new things ... oh, that's 7 ... I could add more!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
balance in all things; being content in the 'now', and then whether that's enough; circular thinking; what's my purpose, and to what extent we have "one"; writing more
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
probably recuperating from a crazy week or getting away for the weekend with aforementioned family and friends. Either way, definitely with a glass of wine in hand. I have been known to dance into the early hours which I always love in the moment but don't bounce back as well as I was able to!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
oooh ... errrr ... hmmmm ....
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are smart, switched on, optimistic, open-minded, down to earth, with a sense of adventure and a love of exploring; someone who values family and friends, and loves dogs; someone with a love of learning - new places, new people, new things ... you are someone with a big heart, a winning smile, a wicked sense of humour; someone who will inspire me and support me and challenge me and walk the path with me. And if all of that sounds too much, really I'm looking to get to know someone as a friend first, and take it from there ... :)