Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

smilin_steve

62 M San Jose, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 50–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 27
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Retired
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm looking for my female best friend first, with the goal of a monogamous LTR/ life partner/wife. I'm an optimist and believe in the power of positive thinking. Proud to be a 145 lb., active & fit, US born Chinese-American. Hold B.A. & Associates degrees and retired from my work in education/web technology and partially with disabled college students. Currently a real estate investor.

My parents taught me to be well-mannered & considerate of others. I listened.

I love to laugh and look for the humor in daily life. I'm spiritual, not necessarily religious, but follow Christian principles. Affectionate. open-minded, flexible. Non-smoker, occasional social drinker, no hard drugs. Interests: Self-defense, cycling/outdoors, working out (weight training), sports (mostly basketball & football, some baseball & hockey), healthy diet, smart movies with a plot. When I hear a good beat I can't sit still; so let's dance.

My three wonderful kids are in college (1 boy, 2 girls).

I'm a widower with no ex-wife issues. That experience has given me a renewed zest for life. If you are my new love, you'd be cherished, appreciated, and not taken for granted.

“We can complain because rose bushes have thorns, or rejoice because thorn bushes have roses.”
―Abraham Lincoln

I rejoice.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Loving friends and family. Exercising and trying to eat right.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being positive & open-minded.
Fixing stuff.
The Golden Rule.
Finding the strength to change things, accepting the things that I cannot change, and knowing the difference.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Good listener, upbeat, my sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Shows: Conan O'Brien, Chris Rock, Big Bang Theory, 30 Rock.

Music: I like most music but especially jazz, ie Pat Metheny Group.

Intelligent movies with a plot; to name a few: Unknown, Taken, The Bourne series, Master and Commander, Last of the Mohicans, Rob Roy, Bridesmaids, The Help, Green Mile, Shawshank Redemption, Once Upon A Time In The West, Hunt for Red October, The Professional, Where the Heart Is, Forrest Gump.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family
Friends
Health
Common sense
Wise use of time
Internet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Finding the next lady soul-mate to be the focus of my life.
Getting my kids through college; namely paying and long-distance guidance.
Investments.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
With friends & family, eating, sharing a movie, watching sports/music, playing cards/games.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
great dental check ups. Not much hair on arms/legs.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...your heart and/or mind tells you so and
you're the type to reach for an opportunity.