Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

smirking1

29 M McLean, VA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:50pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I’m a history geek. I love finding a good story to tell about interesting people and places in the past. I’ve traveled around the states for work (park ranger and historical interpreter) and around the world for fun. I love traveling to a new place, digging into its history, eating its food, and finding out what makes it special. (Most interesting place so far is either Peru or Cambodia. Peru.)

Most of my jobs have been outdoors, where I’m happiest. When I have to be inside, I like an old-fashioned pub, with good friends (or good strangers) and a fun conversation. I’ve never been accused of keeping my opinions to myself or of being quiet. I love a healthy debate with an interested partner. My friends consist of an inexplicably high number of teachers, actors, seamstresses and costume/fashion designers.

I like amber lagers with a strong malt component, quiet nights in and late nights out, home cooked meals, summer peaches, and Irish pubs. I'm supposed to let you figure this out, but I'm an overly sentimental cynic who secretly wishes that life was as well scripted as an Aaron Sorkin drama or a quirky indie comedy.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
After 8 years of moving around the country as a seasonal Park Ranger, I've decided to settle down and add a little more stability to my life. I am currently working at a museum, historical interpretation primarily.

I'd like to get out and hike and camp more than I have been recently.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Storytelling. Camping. Getting sucked into movies and good TV shows. Identifying MOTs from their profile pics. Trying out new recipes and cooking from scratch. Convincing people I live on a farm just before the Revolutionary War.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have no indoor voice.
My hair is long.
I have a beard. (At the moment the beard is gone, but it's coming back as fas as I can grow it.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I prefer nonfiction and historical fiction. “The Last Kingdom.” My favorite fiction writers are Bernard Cornwell and Patrick O'Brian.

Movies and TV shows mostly follow the same lines.

Movies: For Love of the Game, Saved!, Rudy, Good Night and Good Luck, Igby Goes Down, The Hammer, It's Kind of a Funny Story

TV: Aaron Sorkin's shows, Bones, Buffy, Restaurant: Impossible, Nurse Jackie, Star Trek (TNG & DS9 mostly). I like strong writing and witty dialogue. Laugh tracks will kill any interest I had in a show, except Big Bang Theory - which is slowly winning my heart. My Netflix account will reveal that i've caught myself up on a number of mediocre sci-fi shows.

Music: I like some music, I dislike much more music than I like. I'm both eccentric and vary narrow-visioned in my musical tastes. I'm surprisingly fond of what DC101 was playing this summer.

Food: Anything but octopus, prepared pretty much any way you can think. Really, I love trying new foods, new restaurants, new dishes. I would explore the whole world through food given the chance; some might say I'm well into that challenge.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Good conversation
Movies (okay, fine - Netflix)
A story to tell
A knife
Trees
Fresh fruit
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My three year plan. Agricultural history. Being a colossal nerd.

Making a pilgrimage to Santiago de Compostela along the oldest tourist route in Europe. Seriously, I'd like to hike the 500-mile long Pilgrim's road across northern Spain and might spend the winter conditioning for it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I like to go out, i work most nights, so friday is one of my go out nights. If I'm not out, I'm at home kicking back with a dark microbrew, possibly a homemade plate of something awesome, and generally trying to chill.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I will watch a romantic comedy with you and probably enjoy it.

Sports movies make cry despite my utter disinterest in sports.

I only shave my beard when I am paid to do so.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have something you're passionate about and enjoy sharing your passions with a partner in crime.

You like quite pubs more than loud clubs.

You'd rather be lost in the woods than in a city.

You like comparing stories of international travel.

Or, you think we could have an adventure together.