Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

smittybklyn

48 Brooklyn, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 37–47
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I realized that my last self summary might have sounded pretentious, so let me try this again.

I'm not that good about talking about myself, but I'm pretty friendly and folks seem to like me. I'm fairly social but totally need my alone time. I can talk your ear off but won't be the loudmouth at the party.

I'm self-employed/freelance, I mix it up between stuff that I do for love and stuff I do for money. That includes being an art director and an artist/curator.

I'm left-handed and have a 2 1/2 yr old Australian shepherd, so you'd have to be able to deal with some dog hair.

I've been told that I'm good at planning dates, so hopefully you won't be bored if we hang out.

and it sucks that I need to add this caveat, but please be available to actually date, I'm not looking to be the rebound guy or the guy you go out when you're fighting with your boyfriend (again).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a freelance art director and an artist. I'm trying to do more art and less advertising these days. I curate art shows and I silk screen t-shirts and make stuff out of found objects like old signs.

I've lived in Greenpoint for a number of years and have shown my work in a number of bars and restaurants in the area. I hang out with my dog a lot. I've been on a good food kick this summer, I got a Vitamix blender and have been hitting up the farmers market, which has gotten me to start googling new recipes for all this great food in my fridge.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm really good at sniffing out the cool, strange, creative stuff that's going on in the city, it'd be great to have someone to do that stuff with. I'm also pretty good in the kitchen. I'd rather use a map than the GPS.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hmm, not really sure, but I've been told I have a nice smile. And I'm kinda tall.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
This is a tough one. I'm pretty much into everything except top 40. I grew up with post-punk and love reggae, funk, soul, dub, african, the list goes on and on. If you like WFMU then i'm sure we'll get along. Some faves include: sonic youth, pere ubu, tom waits, mekons, dirt bombs, quintron, sharon jones, the budos band, black keys, pixies, flaming lips, clash, replacements. stooges, buzzcocks, the fall, richard hell. and of course - stones over beatles!

Sundays at the studio is always about NPR. I can't get enought of RadioLab, Wait Wait Don't Tell Me, the Moth, This American Life and Studio 360

Some favorite authors include: George Pelekanos, Murakami, Ian McEwen, Jonathan Letham, Paul Auster, Russell Banks, Walter Mosley, Nick Hornby. I used to be a big fan of the beats, I can tell you a story about tracking down W. S. Burroughs in Kansas.

I love independent movies and for TV I've been watching Dr Who, Trailer Park Boys, Jon Stewart, It's Aways Sunny in Philadelphia, Archer, South Park. I love BBC Detective shows and Mystery.

I'll eat pretty much anything except insects. Love Thai, Mexican and Texas BBQ, I'm up to try out some new restaurants.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Making stuff
My Dog
Good friends
Live music
Camera
My Adidas
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Lately I've been thinking about how I plan an escape upstate, do I get a cabin in the woods or do I buy this old pharmacy I found and start an art gallery/restuarant/BnB? (then I think about how I could possibly fund such a project)

Otherwise I'm making art and trying to make the clients happy. Wondering what the next project's going to be. I'm constantly juggling a bunch of things in my head.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Friday isn't my favorite night to go out. But if I'm going out, I like to hang out with some friends, see some art or some live music and then get some good food.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well then it wouldn't be private would it?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Well if you want to then you should!

bonus points if you have a car so we can get out of town for the weekend (or any time, I'm flexible)

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!