Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

smlhope

34 Toronto, Ontario, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 31–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a pretty laid back lady. A bit of an introverted extrovert. I like to laugh and act goofy with friends. I enjoy going to baseball games, taking weekend road trips, having drinks, and going dancing etc. At the same time I always want more time to read, chill out, and complete personal projects.

I stay up to date and involved with social and political issues. I'm focused on social justice and probably wouldn't get along with Conservative party fans. I'm not into social conservatism or judgment. I think being open, generous, and interested in others is a good way to be in the world.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a mental health counsellor at a health centre. I like to listen and I'm pretty good at keeping unsolicited advice to myself. :)

I'm also working on my swing, picking up tricky ground balls, perfecting the breakfast sandwich, and learning Spanish.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
baking chocolate chip cookies, card games, and making people laugh.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm awesome. Kidding... Sort of.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like lists...

books: Infinite Jest and essays by David Foster Wallace, Joan Didion (The Year of Magical Thinking was heart wrenching), Grapes of Wrath by John Steinbeck, and White Teeth by Zadie Smith, 2666 by Roberto Bolano, and old David Sedaris essays. I love reading them and listening to them out loud. They're so much funnier when two people are laughing.

Movies: I'll pretty much go to any movie you ask me to. Except for teen vampire movies.

TV: pretty much anything HBO, Mad Men, The Mindy Project, Parks and Rec, and Downton Abbey. I am not loving Breaking Bad as much as I thought I would.

Music: I listen to a lot of music... Pretty much rock and indie rock (the Rolling Stones, Bruce Springsteen, Grizzly Bear, Deerhunter, Beach House, etc etc etc...) I also really like jazz. Miles Davis and Thelonius Monk are two of my favourites.

I am pretty much always listening to either music, CBC radio, Democracy Now! or podcasts like Serial. I wish Drunk Jays Fans was still a podcast!!

Food: I love comfort food... fried chicken, macaroni and cheese, slow cooked beef ragu etc. Mexican food is high on my list.

I love cooking and baking. It's very relaxing and satisfying to make food for friends and special occasions.

One of my new year's resolutions is to eat more salad.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. friends/family
2. coffee and chocolate
3. my bicycle
4. sunny days
5. jeans
6. music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
In the spring-summer-fall I think a lot about baseball and the bluejays... It's a not-so guilty pleasure. The game itself is so great, but beyond that there's something really appealing and relaxing about going to watch a baseball game at the skydome or even listening to one on the radio. Friends and I tend to go on a baseball road trip every year or so. Detroit is pretty cool. Cleveland is not.

I like thinking about the good things about work (what's effective in helping people). However, I also spend too much time thinking about all the boring/stressful work issues.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Different things. What are you doing on Friday night?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I wish I was a sketch comedian.

I like going to the Drake.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're kind, compassionate, you go for what you want, you deal with problems head on, and you're a good listener as well as a good conversationalist!

You like to reading to someone out loud or like being read to.

You can make a good margarita!

You want to watch the Bluejays game with me at the Greek bar down the street.

You want to spend a sunny sunday afternoon in Christie Pits park dodging foul balls and eating ice cream.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!