Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


38 Rockville, MD Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28-42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 7:11pm
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 9" (1.75m)
Body Type
Average build
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids but wants them
Has cats
English, Spanish
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello there! A brief introduction--my name's Stephen-late 30s, never married, no kids. I am here looking for a long-term relationship that will lead to marriage and children (I would like to have a little baby girl and boy). I am not interested in casual dating, and monogamy is a must. I would describe myself as family-oriented, kind, caring, down to earth, loyal, and G-d fearing. I am pretty traditional when it comes to relationships, and I am looking for someone that will be a devoted wife and a loving mother to my future kids--just as I will be a devoted husband and a loving father. That is a brief summary of what I am looking for.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now, I am lawyer working for the federal government in Washington, DC. I spend most of my free time hanging out with family and friends and enjoy listening to music (all types), surfing the Internet, watching movies, sports, learning new things, traveling, and just living life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
working hard to accomplish my goals
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my smile and my friendly personality. However, if there is some negative vibe I am giving off that I am unaware of, let me know!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
books--I like to learn and read a lot of nonfiction, but I enjoy the classics like Hamlet, Macbeth, Pride and Prejudice, Beowulf, Arthurian stories, etc. I try to learn Torah everyday (the parts non-Jews are allowed to learn), read musar literature (pirkei avot), etc.

movies-same with books, I watch all genres of movies and love many movies. I don't go to the movies much anymore, but if I do, it is usually a movie with special effects (e.g., superhero or sci-fi flicks).

shows-wheel of fortune, jeopardy, shark tank, food network shows (guy fieri triple d), bar rescue

music--love all kinds of music. I like 80s, 70s, 60s, 90s, 2000s, whatever. If I am in the car, the stations I consistently listen to on XM are the 70s station, the 80s station, lithium, alt nation, and 1st wave. I probably listen most to 70s rock and alternative music (stuff like passion pit, spoon, of montreal, mgmt, st. vincent, tame impala, atlas genius, foxygen, foals, capital cities, etc.)

food--love chocolate, tex mex, japanese/sushi, french, ice cream--it's hard to pinpoint a favorite--I love good food in general!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
good food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
finding the love of my life, settling down and starting a family (hence the profile
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I work for the feds, so I am not working Friday night. I am probably at home relaxing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't know-I still watch cartoons from time to time (well, when my niece comes over to my house).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have similar dating goals (i.e., you are looking to settle down and start a family and retire from the dating scene--no perpetual casual daters.