Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

smogc

24 Oakland, CA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 10:12pm
Orientation
Straight
Height
6′ 6″ (1.98m)
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Education
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Arabic (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Born and raised in the Chicago area, graduated from a small college in Iowa (that I oh-so-dearly love) with a brief venture abroad to the Middle East and now California living. I've done a good amount of gendered based violence prevention training for college athletic teams and see myself finding a way to continue that through teaching and beyond. I have also begun to appreciate the enormity of educational inequity and how it can derail people's lives- did you know that the best scientific predictor of an individual's overall life trajectory is the zip code they are from!?

Anyways, I guess being 24 and starting a two year teaching commitment lends itself to thinking about these sorts of issues. To describe myself, I'd say that my friends would mention I have a pretty dry sense of humor that I rarely filter, so be warned. I think being of service to the community I live and work in is incredibly important and something I strive to do weekly whether that means volunteering at a shelter or staying late with kids from school to work on a difficult concept.

I'm entirely unaware of how the whole online dating thing goes, so hopefully this won't backfire?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently getting used to the California sunshine after moving from the Midwest. I teach middle school math/science in a special education classroom and like the idea of public policy or law school in the next few years with an eye towards social justice change in policies surrounding the criminal justice system
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Interacting with people, regardless of their background/culture. I've also spent a summer and following semesters working as a "manny" for the most adorable twin 2 year olds on the planet and have realized my talent for dealing with little kids.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height or beard, if I haven't cleaned it up in a while.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I've been told it's not normal to watch the West Wing as often as I do
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Caffeine
Close community
Intellectual stimulation
Feminism
World news
Sarcasm
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The ways that my privilege influence how I am perceived and what that means when working with a diverse community, how I can be the best ally in every sense of the word, what does it mean to be male and identify as a feminist?

Why must Jon Stewart leave?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
In watching tv while grading/lesson planning or out at a low-key spot with some friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're hoping I message you first- I can be self conscious when it comes to things like that