Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

smokincigars

65 Jackson, TN Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 54–72
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Retired
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a bearded, bass-playing, cigar-smoking retired radio broadcaster and amateur hypnotist. Young at heart, slightly older other places. :)

Hmm, what else to tell?

I enjoy most of the usual things: reading, computers (I build my own), dining out, movies, TV, fishing/boating, travel. While I'm not a sports fanatic, if you are I'll gladly watch a game with you.

Did I mention that I'm a hypnotist? I am, and pretty good at it. I started using self-hypnosis long ago to relax and get to sleep easily. Then a psychologist hypnotized me to help me get over severe shyness (it worked!), and that showed me just how useful and powerful it can be. Now I use my own hypnosis skill occasionally to help others ... but mostly for fun. People are always surprised that hypnosis isn't anything like what they've seen in movies, and that trance doesn't "feel like anything special". (Movies and TV can hypnotize, but what you see on TV and in movies isn't real hypnosis.)

I enjoy casual dating, but I'm always hoping to find my ideal woman for something more serious and long-term. I don't have a "type", but in general I prefer women who are within a few years of my age but feel and act younger. My ideal woman should be playful but not a player; a wee bit adventurous; free to travel on short notice; comfortable with public displays of affection (PDAs); and live within a reasonable distance of me.

I "borrowed" this from Dan Landau on WebMD: "A great kiss is an adventure in itself, not a stepping point to something else." Put another way, kissing just for the sake of kissing is a lot of fun! (Was there ever any doubt?) Do you consider yourself a great kisser?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Basically, whatever I want! Retirement does not have to be boring, and sometimes it isn't even restful, but that's how I like it. There's always something new to learn, someplace new to see.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
My (former) career, building and upgrading computers. I'm a fair fisherman, can ride a motorcycle and play both guitar and electric bass, and I've been told I give good back and foot rubs. I'm a good listener. If you ever need a shoulder to cry on, mine are waterproof. :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My beard, followed by my voice. Some people comment that I "ought to be in radio" (been there, done that!), others ask me where I'm from because I do not sound like a native Tennesseean even though I was born and raised in Gibson County.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I enjoy thrillers, mysteries and classic science fiction; favorite authors these days are James Patterson, David Baldacci, Spider Robinson and John Scalzi. For movies, I tend to favor dramas, mysteries, some sci-fi, comedies and even a few animated features. On TV, I'm a big fan of the NCIS "franchise", the CSIs and Castle, also some sitcoms and history/documentary program; not really interested in "reality" shows. Most of my favorite music comes from the 1960s and '70s Top 40 charts, but I like anything good (except rap). I love live music, everything from a guitar player on a street corner to a concert. When it comes to food, I'll eat just about anything except beets and "minty" foods.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The Internet; coffee; my Kindle; my car; comfortable shoes. That's only five; I've saved room for you on this list, just in case.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The "good old days", and things we had then that I'd like to bring back today. Drive-in movies, a few classic cars, 35-cent-a-gallon gasoline ....
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either checking the movie listings or on a weekend visit to another town.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a mole on the side of my right knee. More than that, I'll have to get to know you.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
... you enjoy PDAs, holding hands, Ferris wheels, oldies music, bookstores, coffee, zoos and being ambush-kissed. Or if you need a computer fixed. :)