Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

smushmonkey

45 Florence, MA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 34–54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and very serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a strong loving woman who values integrity, honesty, creativity, growth, passion, and evolving kindness. I value this in myself and others.

I love to spend time with my daughter(obviously), with my friends, my extended family, and enjoy conversations with people wherever I go. While I do tend to be chatty, I do love quiet and I am very open to taking long walks or hikes and not saying a word.

I have been single for about a year now. I am still not yet divorced, but it is clear to me there is no going back. I am the kind of person who intentionally goes slow. I find I make better choices this way. I didn't used to be this way, but I have learned from my mistakes.

Although I say this, if I feel safe and if and when it feels right, I tend to be very affectionate. Please feel free to ask me where I am at and my hope is you will be open to the same.

I have come a long way from my youth and feel proud of my ability to grow and change for the better and would seek this in anyone I date seriously. Personal growth is super attractive to me. On the other hand, I think I can laugh at my flaws and if I feel safe with you, you are welcome to laugh at them too.

I have come to enjoy intellectual and philosophical conversations. I want to spend time with people who can teach me and whom I can share my knowledge with. This does not mean I need to be with someone who is formally education, but it is important that my fella has a passion for learning, enjoys sharing what they know and has an interest hearing my thoughts.

I prefer dating men who feel comfortable in social situations, who have a good sense of humor, who do not drink/do drugs or are very moderate, are nonsmokers (unless on fire... God forbid), are generous and considerate, who I can share good conversation with, cares about their own health, can support themselves, have their own interests and passions, who are affectionate, caring, introspective and while they are logical, they are open to or have a spiritual path.

I will offer the same to you.

While the person I date doesn't have to be super masculine, I have found it challenging to be with someone who is more feminine than I am. I like to be in my feminine.

Additionally, I am someone and I want to be with someone who fights fair, asks how your day is,, will understand that offspring come first, is doing something good for the world (whether as a vocation or avocation) is compassionate and sees that a relationship is its own entity. It's like a garden. It needs tending to or it dies.

I look forward to hearing from you.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have found that my almost 4 year old has not only increased my capacity to love to the point where my heart hurts and bursts on a constant basis, but she has made it so I have become super efficient. A child shifts ones priorities a great deal. She comes first and then I fit everything else around her. If you are a parent, you know what I mean... or I at least hope you do.

Currently I am growing my business and thinking about my long term goals. I am a personal trainer, a dance teacher and an arts educator. I have some really awesome long term plans, but just like I suggest with my clients, I am taking little steps and setting short term goals on the way to my bigger goals. Its a process.
Speaking of process: I love the creative process and certainly see myself as an artist. For better or worse,because I have so many ideas and interests, it can be a challenge to reign myself in. I have been forcing myself to do this and it has been good.

I feel very fortunate that I absolutely enjoy all my work!!! I get so much out of human connection and relish helping people grow and succeed.

I spend my free time with friends, going out dancing, working out, spending time in nature, cleaning my home and hustling more work.

Side note: throughout my working life I have had many interesting and creative jobs. More later ( I have to leave something to talk about on our date)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Dance
Many forms of art
Having a balance between heart and logic
Communication
Conversation.. Gift for gab
Helping others feel comfortable
My brand of quirky humor.
Owning my stuff ( sometimes a little too good at that.)
Creating a beautiful space.
Teaching
Being teachable
Being a good friend
Being positive, while still maintaining a bit of my NY edge.
Fitness support
Momming
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyeballs maybe?
My toothy Smile?
My sparkly energy?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Glass Castle, Sula, Woman on the Edge of Time, Walk Across America, The Four Agreements, Books on different styles of spirituality, dance, and education.
Movies: HA... it has been a while since I have been able to see one of those. I saw Pina a little over a year ago and I LOVED it! I really enjoyed the Golden Compass, even though it was so different from the book ( I liked the book too)... other movies that have stayed with me are, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Terms of Endearment,n Being John Malkovich, Jacob's Ladder, Yellow Submarine, All That Jazz, Annie Hall,
When Harry Met Sally, Mr. Wes Anderson movies

Music: Balkan Beat Box,The Beatles, Grateful Dead, Beck, Stevie Wonder, Parliament, Phish, Tin Hat Trio, Lyle Lovett, Josh Ritter, Adam Ant, Fiona Apple, Brandi Carlile, Wilco, India Arie, Led Zepplin, De La Sol, Ma Muse, Johnny Cash, Missy Elliot, Joni Mitchell, Elliot Smith, Thievery Corporation. Miles Davis,David Bowie, Antique Beats, Regina Spector, Non-misogynistic Hip-hop, Funk, Dance Music, Folk, Classic Rock, Some pop... but I am picky. I like old school country, some classical like Stravinsky, not much opera as of yet... except Tommy by the Who and maybe Hedwig and The Angry Inch.
TV: All I have is my computer. On my computer I have gotten into a few shows: 30 rock, Sex in the City, Northern Exposure, Miranda, Flight of the Concord, What was the Colbert Report and of course, The Daily Show.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My Child (of course)
Trees
Conduits of communication
My ever growing spiritual path
Friends/Family and hugs/connection
The ability to create in many facets...dance, fine art, puppetry, abstract thinking
Other things I would really miss if they were no longer available to me:
NPR
Warm Showers and baths
art supplies
Laughing
Music'
Conditioner
massages, give and take
yoga/pilates/dance classes
Floss
The ability to buy healthy food or pick healthy food
The functioning of my body (maybe I am getting a little too deep)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My daughter
The environment
Where did I put my cell phone etc.
How to be in balance with my integrity and the requests life demands
My family, friends, and work life
Am I remembering to breathe?
Lesson plans,fitness plans, timesheets and choreography
How I can I be more loving?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If I have my daughter on Friday I am generally falling asleep next to her. Then I wake up later and try to get some stuff done.
If she is with her dad, I will often go dance, spend time with friends, go out on a date, or taking a road trip to see my family.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
All in good time my friend :)

(haven't I shared enough... look how long this thing is!)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like what you read and you think there might be something there.
You are willing to go slow, be friends first and see where the journey takes us.
You are a personal trainer, dancer, puppeteer, or arts educator and you want to talk shop!