pamplamousselove
30 Austin, TX
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
pamplamousselove
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Been back in Austin for four years by way of California and glad to be here. I'm a Texas girl, born and raised, but was smart enough to get out for awhile before returning. Left after high school and attended College of Santa Fe - a little art school nestled in the high desert mountains of New Mexico. I love the smell of that land just after it rains in the summer.

Since then, I've lived in Maine, San Diego and Indonesia.
That is just the scaffolding.

This site is a supplement to my dating world and perhaps it will introduce me to a few great folks I wouldn't otherwise have met.
What I’m doing with my life
I just finished a master's program at St. Edwards in Counseling/Clinical Psychology. I run a business that puts on educational events for therapists and other professionals about sexual health.

This summer I'll be launching a private practice specializing in couples and sex therapy.
I’m really good at
Moving to new cities
Listening
Logic and identifying circular reasoning
Getting passionate about something, becoming only moderately informed, and dropping it for the next thing (e.g. pottery, tennis, running, the harmonica, the musical saw, the cello, Spanish, Bikram yoga, and a smattering of other ridiculous endeavors).
The first things people usually notice about me
that i look like mary stuart masterson in fried green tomatoes
or piper from orange is the new black
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Reading: Satire, dead Russians, biographies, the week, Dan Siegel, books about the brain, philosophy, Bataille, poetry by Mary Oliver, Jim Harrison and Octavio Paz, interpersonal neurobiology, anything about sex
Movies, etc: woody allen, domestic dramas, dark comedy, series - transparent, masters of sex, house of cards, curb your enthusiasm in particular, anything with partially balding Jewish men
Music: newest love: mira , pillar: neil young, classic: junior kimbrough
Food: Some weeks I eat vegan, sometimes paleo, other weeks I gorge myself on french cheese and escargot at Justine's and sometimes I eat a handful of vitamins for breakfast
The six things I could never do without
My labradoodle, Rooster
my books
specific friends
my family
A trail on which to run
violent thunderstorms
I spend a lot of time thinking about
mostly trivial things such as why doesn't the word efficient only have one "F"
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually working unless I plan otherwise or have engagements that are especially scintillating.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a hypochondriac. There may be time when you will have to convince me that I, in fact, do not have a tumor. :)

Also, I'm GGG and you should be, too. If you don't know what that means, there is a greater likelihood we will not be a good match.
You should message me if
If you and your friends prefer dinner parties and interesting conversation over getting drunk every night at the same bar. I also enjoy good music in an intimate setting, comedy, theatre, art shows and other oddball events. I'm currently not drinking and would not match well with someone for whom daily drinking is a focus and regular activity.
More