Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


30 Austin, TX Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 30-42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 7:04pm
5' 6" (1.68m)
Body Type
Atheism and laughing about it
Working on Post grad
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
Has dogs
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Been back in Austin for three years by way of California and glad to be here. I'm a Texas girl, born and raised, but was smart enough to get out for awhile before returning. Left after high school and attended College of Santa Fe - a little art school nestled in the high desert mountains of New Mexico. I love the smell of that land just after it rains in the summer.

Since then, I've lived in Maine, San Diego and Indonesia.
That is just the scaffolding.

I'm on this thing because it's hard to meet people when I'm either studying, in school, working, or sleeping. This site is a supplement to my dating world and perhaps it will introduce me to a few great folks I wouldn't otherwise have met.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I started a master's program at St.Edwards in Counseling/Clinical Psych three years ago and will graduate this December.

I work at a mental health counseling agency specializing in couples and sex therapy.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Moving to new cities
Logic and identifying circular reasoning
Getting passionate about something, becoming only moderately informed, and dropping it for the next thing (e.g. pottery, tennis, running, the harmonica, the musical saw, the cello, Spanish, Bikram yoga, and a smattering of other ridiculous endeavors).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
that i look like mary stuart masterson in fried green tomatoes
or a young daryl hannah or patricia arquette.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Reading: Satire, dead Russians, biographies, the week, Dan Siegel, books about the brain, philosophy, Bonnie Badenoch, poetry by Mary Oliver, Jim Harrison and Octavio Paz, reading for school (which I actually enjoy), interpersonal neurobiology
Movies: woody allen, domestic dramas, dark comedy, series - mad men, house of cards, curb your enthusiasm in particular, anything with partially balding Jewish men
Music: newest love: polica, pillar: neil young, classic: junior kimbrough
Food: Some weeks I eat vegan, sometimes paleo, other weeks I gorge myself on french cheese and escargot at Justine's and sometimes I usually eat a handful of vitamins for breakfast
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My labradoodle, Rooster
my books
specific friends
my family
A trail on which to run
violent thunderstorms
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
mostly trivial things such as why doesn't the word efficient only have one "F"
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually working unless I plan otherwise or have engagements that are especially scintillating.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a hypochondriac. There may be time when you will have to convince me that I, in fact, do not have a tumor. :)

Also, I'm GGG and you should be, too. If you don't know what that means, there is a greater likelihood we will not be a good match.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you and your friends prefer dinner parties and interesting conversation over getting drunk every night at the same bar. I'm currently drinking very little and would not match well with someone for whom daily drinking is a focus and regular activity.