Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

snarklesnarkle

29 F Austin, TX

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:28pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Just recently moved back to Austin by way of California and glad to be here. I'm a Texas girl, born and raised, but was smart enough to get out for awhile before returning. Left after high school and attended College of Santa Fe - a little art school nestled in the high desert mountains of New Mexico. I love the smell of that land just after it rains in the summer.

Since then, I've lived in Maine, San Diego and Indonesia.
That is just the scaffolding.

I'm on this thing because it's hard to meet high quality people when I'm either studying, in school, working, or sleeping. This site is a supplement to my dating world and perhaps (although I'm doubtful and skeptical) it will introduce me to a few great folks I wouldn't otherwise have met.
What I’m doing with my life
I started a master's program at St.Edwards in Counseling/Clinical Psych this last year and am well into my second year.

I work at a mental health treatment facility and bartend occasionally to pay ye old bills.
I’m really good at
Moving to new cities
Listening
Logic and identifying circular reasoning
Getting passionate about something, becoming only moderately informed, and dropping it for the next thing (e.g. pottery, tennis, running, the harmonica, the musical saw, the cello, Spanish, Bikram yoga, and a smattering of other ridiculous endeavors).
The first things people usually notice about me
that i look like mary stuart masterson in fried green tomatoes
or a young daryl hannah
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Reading: Satire, dead Russians, biographies, the week, Dan Siegel, books about the brain, philosophy, Bonnie Badenoch, poetry by Mary Oliver, Jim Harrison and Octavio Paz, reading for school (which I actually enjoy), interpersonal neurobiology
Movies: woody allen, domestic dramas, dark comedy, series - mad men, house of cards, curb your enthusiasm in particular, anything with partially balding Jewish men
Music: newest love: father john misty, pillar: neil young, classic: junior kimbrough
Food: Some weeks I eat vegan, sometimes paleo, other weeks I gorge myself on french cheese and escargot at Justine's and sometimes I eat a handful of vitamins for breakfast
The six things I could never do without
My labradoodle, Rooster
shitkickers
specific friends
my family
A trail on which to run
violent thunderstorms
I spend a lot of time thinking about
mostly trivial things such as why doesn't the word efficient only have one "F"
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually working unless I plan otherwise or have engagements that are especially scintillating.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
with time and the right person comes self-disclosure
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 29–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you and your friends prefer dinner parties and interesting conversation over getting drunk every night at the same bar.