Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

snds117

30 M Mountain View, CA

My Details

Last Online
Dec 29, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Just a quirky, imaginative, kind, witty nerd living in Silicon Valley. If I could get a PhD in warp field theory I'd have it.

I try to be active and socially engaged with friends, colleagues, etc. but it's likely that you won't find me on hiking excursions on my own, same with long distance biking. I prefer to do those activities with someone as opposed to on my own.

I grew up in Michigan, lived in Chicago for 8 years and as of 1 year ago, moved out west for work in good ole Silicon Valley. I enjoy my work but what makes life rewarding is finding someone to share it with.

I'm looking for something longer term and won't rule out something serious.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work at a big social company, LinkedIn, you may have heard of it. It is awesome to work there, it's a place that actually appreciates my skills, something that occurs very rarely these days. I'm trying to up-end my life a bit, making small life changes to (eventually) be healthier and more active.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Design. Design is my job and has been my passion. Lots of creativity runs in my veins thanks to my grandfather.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm upbeat, smile a lot, approachable, dedicated, reliable, funny, nerdy. Words don't always describe a person but this is as good as I can sum it up.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: anything scifi, but I have been known to read a murder mystery/thriller/police novel here and there. I don't read often but when I do I enjoy it. Examples: Ender's Game saga, Myst Series, Halo series, Alex Cross novels.

TV: I don't watch a lot of TV as it airs but as I catch things on Netflix or get referred to a show by friends I usually pick it up and give it a go. I'm a bit of an anglophile so things like Monty Python's Flying Circus, Red Dwarf, Doctor Who, Sherlock and Top Gear are shows of choice. Most of my selections revolve around Crime Procedural shows (Castle, NCIS, CSI, Law and Order SVU), Sci-Fi (DW as mentioned, Star Trek TNG/DS9/Voy/Ent, X-Files, Firefly, Stargate SG-1/SGA/SGU), Documentaries, "Reality Shows" (mostly the ones of the History and Discovery Channel varieties such as Mythbusters, Survivorman, American Pickers) and I'm looking to get into shows like Game of Thrones. I have tried a few times to get into Breaking Bad and Dexter but the tension and anxiety in those shows always gets the better of me so I avoid them. I like them but just can't watch more than 1 episode now and again. A few guilty pleasures include MST3k and a few animes from years gone by.

Movies: Most anything but I gravitate toward action, scifi, fantasy, comic book movies, etc. Examples: Star Trek movies, Indiana Jones saga, Lord of the Rings trilogy, A Series of Unfortunate Events, Iron Man movies, The Avengers, Batman films (Nolan), Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Paul.

Music: I can be pretty picky when it comes to music so here's what music I try to avoid: Pop Music, Rap, R&B/HipHop (with only a few small exceptions when you get into Motown, Soul, Lounge), Country, Christian, Gospel (only when it gets excessively preachy; gospel can quickly run into soul), Nickelback (they get their own category). Examples of stuff I DO enjoy: Hybrid, BT, Ulrich Schnauss, Boards of Canada, Powerman 5000, Frank Sinatra, The Who, Level 42, The Temptations, Marvin Gaye, Stevie Wonder, Miles Davis, Phil Collins, Hans Zimmer, Sam Hulick, and a whole slew more.

Food: I'll usually try anything once, but I do try and avoid some things like Shrimp, seafood (though I'll try some every now and again I don't usually get a full plate of it), most curried foods (allergic). I'm usually game for: Chinese, Japanese, Thai, Mexican, Spanish, Polish, "American" (burgers, hot dogs, etc), Italian. I have had some non-curried Indian and Thai but I have to be very selective.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Gaming laptop/PC, MacBook Pro for work
2) iPhone
3) Trident White gum
4) Star Trek
5) My Bose in-ear headphones
6) High DPI Mouse
7) Friends and Family (yeah I went beyond six but lists always suck)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future. I think a lot about not just my future but the future of the human race. Being a Trekkie, I have hope for a more peaceful time for the human race. Also I hope for massive starships with warp drive, but that's a given. =P
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I tend to hang out with friends at the pub or do Friday Night Magic. If it's been a long week, I'll stay at home and relax playing a video game, read a book or catch up on a favorite TV show. I've also been known to frequent a karaoke bar on occasion with colleagues from work.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
These kinds of things never bode well, ask me when we meet if you really must.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–35
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you...

...have a penchant for British Humor.
...can enjoy a good burger.
...can carry a conversation and not expect the guy to do all the talking.
...talk nerdy.
...think we'd have a laugh just being in each others company.