Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


60 Berkeley, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 44-62
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
5' 7" (1.70m)
Body Type
Judaism and laughing about it
Post grad
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
English (Fluently), Dutch (Somewhat), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love my life's work! I have a nice little house and I get to play often. I abhor violence and try to work for a just world. I am mindful of living in the present. I get to help others achieve better health without using drugs! Still have my East Coast sensibilities-always an asset, as well as an ever present sense of humor..I have worked to ditch the sarcasm and do not judge (a work in progress). I am emotionally available and do not have much baggage to schlep around (clarification: under Education-there is no correct choice for my doctoral I chose the closest one- as I didn't want to be confused with an MD).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I love to cycle the roads of the East Bay, do several yoga classes a week. Last year I traveled to Guatemala. Lived with a family for two weeks and studied at a language school (April '14). I also got to volunteer in a local health clinic, treating mostly poor Mayan farmers and families in a valley outside the city. Traveling is always high on my to do list. Went to Australia, NZ and Costa Rica in 2013. Lived and worked abroad for a couple of years. Started SCUBA diving several years ago and love that. Once a week I tutor elementary school kids in reading. Regularly do other volunteer work.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Helping people. I enjoy being a catalyst and hub to assist others.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Kind of intense--until I break into a big grin!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
the writings of Naguib Mahfouz, Zeitoun, Cutting for Stone, The White Bones, Eckhart Tolle's books, Carter Beats the Devil... Saul Bellows, John Cheevers, Michael Chabon (when I don't need a dictionary to comprehend) the list goes on. The New Yorker is the one magazine I try to get through every week. I succeed about half the time. The Progressive. Old rock, most jazz, some classical,
R and B. Berkeley Rep.,The Aurora Theater's productions. ACT. Punch Line and Cobb's for a chuckle or three....No TV for the past six yrs. I do like some Netflix stuff. NPR is a daily listen, I prefer KALW.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My ability to react. My sense of humor. Realizing that I am one tiny piece of an infinite Universe (too cerebral?...) My family and close friends. Clean water. My bicycle (maybe).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
When am I going to get to Turkey, dive the coast of Thailand, travel in South America? Who am I going to have with me on my adventures...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having a bite at a local spot. Sometimes, heading to the de Young for their fun Friday nite happenings. Listening to an A's game on the radio, if staying home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Great kissing is better than ice cream. No--that's not private, now is it?!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to continue to experience the world -- with a willing, fit, metro kinda guy. We are at that time of life when you gotta do the things you have always dreamed of but keep putting off until.... That's my agenda and I want someone to share it with!