Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


52 Vancouver, British Columbia, CA Woman


I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 40–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:37pm
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Mostly other
Atheism, and very serious about it
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from two-year college
Rather not say
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Likes dogs and has cats
English (Fluently), Dutch (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm witty and sassy and have fun playing it light and silly... but also very in touch with the serious side of me when that's necessary. I consider myself to be, and hear from others as well, that I'm very genuine and down to earth, easy to be around and get to know... I'm very friendly and open, non-judgemental and compassionate.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Finally getting time to live it more for me! (and yes, a lot of that would include you!) Kids are either out or independent so I'm free to travel more, exploring some new hobbies, ready to take some chances and be more adventurous with life in general... in the past I may have held back more, now I'm challenging myself more and that feels good.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Oh, the typical hokey stuff, like being a good listener (but yeah, it's true), especially because I'm eternally curious and will want to know all about you! So if you're uncomfortable sharing and talking about 'you', no need applying :P Don't worry, I'm totally willing to be an open book too... that's how I like it, otherwise neither of us knows wtf we're really getting into!
I'm a great dessert maker, a great list maker and really organized that way but ironically... :( a better procrastinator!
I am a truly loyal friend, very affectionate, a great cuddler and give a f'n awesome massage.. yup.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
physically... BIG blue eyes... if I had a penny for every time I've heard that comment! 8-/
Otherwise I think I'm seen as quite extroverted and fun, very friendly and easy going.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
-anything with Tilda Swinton... intense!... I am Love
-Midnight in Paris... anything Woody Allen
-Coming Home
-I Love You Man
-Life is Beautiful
-Rachel Getting Married
-Almost Famous
-Children of Men
-This is the End
-Team America
-Borat! :P lol ...okay, you've got to admit... stupid-hilarious!

Shows: don't watch much currently but...
-Six Feet Under
-Modern Family
-30 Rock
-Curb Your Enthusiasm

-A Fine Balance
-The Good Earth
-Fall on Your Knees
-The Road

Music: All over the board...
Black Keys, Broken Bells, Capital Cities, Churchill, Citizen Cope,
City and Colour, deadmau5, Eminem, Florence, Jack White, Metric, Moby, Mother Mother, Sheepdogs, Timbaland
always some classic Beatles,
there's always a time n place for some AC/DC and NIN
and yes, I love me a l'il JT :P

ethnic and exciting with spice:
Ethiopian, Indian, Lebanese... anything not boring...
oh... and lacto-ovo-pescitarian please... and yeah, I'll have fries with that please! Then dark chocolate for dessert!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Who comes up with this?... SIX?.. okay, totally random...

-lip gloss
-high heels

-I'm editing now... Music! how could I leave out music!
-and please... Common Sense!... you don't have to be a Mensa member and really, without being anal about it I think I can truly say my number one pet peeve is lack of common sense :/
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I've recently been consciously working on dropping the overthinking and just trying to live in the moment, appreciate what we perceive to be 'just' 'the small things' and just be grateful.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There's never a typical with me as my schedule is varied... I occasionally work a weekend shift.
Even if I've done a Friday 12 hour shift I'm a bit of a night owl when it comes to unwinding at home. Sometimes it will be easy times with friends catching up over a casual meal and some wine, maybe out to a movie. In the warmer weather definitely enjoying it by getting out for a nice evening walk
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
ha!... you'll have to work for this one :P
I answered a lot in the 'Questions' section, and yes, it's in there...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You also don't want to do endless online chat, but you are serious about taking the next step.
You can handle me :P lol! kidding!... it's 1:44 a.m. and I just did one of those 12 hour shifts today!...
Well, maybe I'm not totally kidding....