Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

snow_lion

70 M Boulder, CO

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 57–72
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:34pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Retired
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have had, what I consider a fairly ordinary life (some would say it wasn't, since my adulthood began in Berkeley, circa 1967) punctuated by considerable travel, some scary adventures, one marriage and 2 kids. I try to live with compassion, kindness, openness, and awareness mixed with intelligence and leavened with a strong dose of irony and humor - not always very successfully. For the past several years, along with all the ordinary activities, I find myself hiking, meditating, dancing, and enjoying Celtic, folk and bluegrass music, and having an occasional romance. It would be nice to have a more steady friend, lover and partner to share with. A partner, alike enough in interests so we could enjoy doing things together but different enough so we would push and encourage each other to grow into areas we might not go on our own. A meditative/spiritual direction, an earthy physical attraction, and that indefinable spark between us would be really great. As I am far from perfect, a bit of humor might be needed. I also would like someone with whom free flowing open communication is possible, not always in agreement, but hopefully full of energy and heart. Ah well - not a small order. Someone with whom I could travel, love, dance, and laugh and connect with - in all of life's situations. Someone who would give me a good kick in the behind or a pat on the back when I need or deserve it and who would invite same. A true lover, partner, and friend. Also,I hope, a person who attempts compassion for all beings, not just those like them.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Have been mostly retired for a few years. Do some volunteer work, hiking, yoga, studying things I like, meditation, reading,wondering how I ever had enough time to do all that I did when I was working full time and raising a family
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Not getting angry when provoked and being empathetic.
Being curious about and diagnosing electro-mechanical problems (I did go to engineering school).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not sure but people whom I have not seen in age still recognize me. Except for a gray beard and much thinner hair, I still look a bit as I did in high school.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Reading: New York Times, New Yorker, Mysteries, Buddhist Books
Music: Old Timey, Jug Band, Blues, Celtic dance music, Middle Eastern, Eastern European folk, some classical

Recent Movies -The Gatekeepers, Quartet, When The Iron Bird Flies, Lincoln, The Sessions, Best Exotic Marigold Hotel, Midnight in Paris, Hugo,
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
meditation
hiking
yoga
nature
open communication with people and animals
music and dance
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Not Thinking
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
at home or dancing
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
i will share most aspects of my life almost immediately. But not all.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
While I prefer you be an easy walk or car drive away - it is not necessary - I am open, if you are, to travel.

You feel moved to

What I look for when we meet, and a lot of this is of an intuitive nature, is:

1. If we are mutually attracted
OK, here are my physical preferences, not necessarily demands:
I am fit and small and I prefer more or less the same
5' 8"" or less (I am currently 5' 7")
2. If we can really talk and enjoy it
I am an eccentric "liberal" , could possibly enjoy a
NON-dogmatic conservative
3. Appreciate each other's humor
4. Having a spiritual orientation and practice
5. Have some common activities
6. Can Play Together - very important !!!
7. Would benefit the joy and growth of each other and possibility the planet

And, of course, physical and emotional Chemistry

And you damn well better appreciate guys with beards
(laughing at this would indicate our humor is in sync)