Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

snowbirdsouth

63 Chapel Hill, NC Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 55–65
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 6
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Masters program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a happy, healthy, "young" adventurer in life.
I love to be active by hiking/walking, biking, playing tennis, ice skating, tai chi, and dance. I enjoy these, yet am not a jock or competitive.
I have a kayak but have not had a chance to get out much and would like to have a fellow life traveler to share some of these activities with! I am a good conversationalist in areas of Buddhism, politics (liberal/progressive) and more and try to stay open to new ideas and ways of thinking about things. My life is full and I would love some companionship in sharing it! I have done volunteer work for habitat for humanity and have been a mentor.
I also like to be laid back/relaxing in a hammock with a book or listening to music. Quality movies, dance performances, plays etc. are also activities I enjoy

Recently I have been attempting to only use my car on a limited basis...walking, riding my bike, taking the bus. More later...

I grew up in Wisconsin and love to go visit there....esp. in the summer!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am passionate about my work as a psychotherapist/coach. However, I do my best to balance work and play. I have my own practice so have some control of my time. I have cut down to 4 days a week and think of it as "practicing" for retirement.
What am I doing with my life? Traveling to see my 3 adult kids (who are both gainfully employed with insurance! I feel very fortunate) and other friends and family, relaxing with friends, going to the gym, riding my new bike, reading. I recently joined the NC Museum of Art and am looking forward to some events there.
I meditate daily and would describe myself as spiritual and not religious. I belong to a spiritual community.
I have gotten into improv theatre as of late.
I am also thinking about my future and how/where to spend my retirement. I have some interesting "travel thoughts".
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Hmmm....I am a great friend, mother, daughter, sister, lover. I'm told that I am caring, responsive, funny, articulate, insightful, perceptive and a clear communicator. I am a little bit good at lots of things...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am small....5'3+ and weigh 115. I can be a little reserved at first but am also very friendly. I enjoy getting to know others and am genuinely interested in learning about others and what makes them tick.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I enjoy mystery, adventure and humor in books and movies. I loved Fantastic Mr. Fox, How to Slay a Dragon, Groundhog Day. The King's Speech. The books Bel Canto by Ann Patchett, The Four Agreements, Many kinds of music....not rap or anything wayyyy loud.
I enjoy improv and standup comedy....if it is good.
I love Mediterranean diet and am vegetarian...ex. for fish...and I have no problem with carnivores.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
nature...the great outdoors
humor/laughter
friends and family
children
pets
dark chocolate
my spiritual life
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
balance and being present to...taking care of myself/while responding to others, taking care of the" business" of life, contributing, playing/enjoying the moment, being grateful for all I have, letting go of what I don't.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having dinner with a friend
watching/going to a movie
going out to hear music
reading
drinking a glass of wine and relaxing
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you have a playful sense of humor
you work on being compassionate with yourself and others
you are in good shape and would like to do more hiking, biking, kayaking, ice skating
you have a belief in something greater than yourself
you are confident yet not arrogant
you are interested in getting to know a smart, happy, active, kind woman